We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food, Negative staff, Nice View” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons in the Park

Seasons in the Park
West 33rd Avenue & Cambie Street | Queen Elizabeth Park, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 2M5, Canada
604-874-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 2,801 restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad food, Negative staff, Nice View”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

One of the worst dining experiences I've had in Vancouver. Went the other day, dealt with staff that looked extremely unhappy, no smiles in sight through the entire space, managers included. It seemed like a chore to get any modicum of service out of the servers and at that like we were an inconvenience to them. The food was sub par by any vancouver dining standard. You can get better food most anywhere else, and far overpriced. I suppose you are paying for the view which is great, but at those prices I would think the service and food should at least be passable. Not sure what is going on with this place, it used to be much better. I expect more when I dine out. There are a million places to eat in Vancouver, I strongly suggest you pass on this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you kindly for your recent feedback. Please accept my apology on behalf of everyone at Seasons in the Park Restaurant. I am disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory visit.

We appreciate you giving us your time in communicating your experience. Certainly our objective is to keep you as a customer, and we are acting on your comments. Your feedback has been forwarded to Season's management and one of our managers will be following up with you shortly.

Is there a contact number that one of our managers can reach you at? We would like the opportunity to right this situation and keep you as a customer.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments.

Best Regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    202
    97
    30
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
delta bc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pre dinner drinks with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

went with a large group of out of town guests as we wanted a pre dinner drink with a view.
Seasons did not disappoint. We sat outside in the lovely green couches and enjoyed a fresh glass of bubbly and the phenomenal view. The staff were lovely and welcoming, offered blankets as it was chilly, we ordered some delicious flat breads and were very tempted to stay for dinner, but moved on as we had reservations elsewhere. However we will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food here is average and somewhat overpriced for what you get, and the service is competent, but uninspired, but if the weather is good there are few better views of the Vancouver panorama. It also surprises me, considering the food prices, that there is a charge to park your vehicle and it's pretty much the only option for getting here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you communicating your thoughts and feelings about your recent dining experience at Seasons. We are special because we can offer the best restaurant view at a high point in Vancouver. Since this view is located in Queen Elizabeth Park, the city does charge for parking. We do offer valet parking service, which means dining with us is easy and accessible.

Thanks again for your opinion and feedback,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food ..Poor Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I visited this restaurant with taking my Canadian relatives as a thank you for a great holiday. Views over Vancouver are fantastic and the weather was perfect. The food was good, when it arrived, but the the miserable faces on nearly all the staff we encountered and their inability to listen and remember an order took the gloss of the event. I had just spent 3 weeks in Canada, visiting a number of places but this was the first time I failed to tip, mainly on the device of my relatives who were embarrassed by their countrymen's performance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings re your recent dining experience at Seasons in the Park Restaurant. Please allow me to apologize for what you felt was surliness from the staff. This will certainly be investigated as it is definitely not the norm for us. We appreciate your feedback, so thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Kind regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning view, excellent service and children welcome! Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After spending a great afternoon with the kids in Queen Elizabeth Park we hesitated to go in to Seasons. Would we be welcome with three small kids, a stroller and our walking boots? We went in and we were immediately welcomed. The children or a stroller were no problem and we were friendly directed to a table. The view was really stunning! Because of the nice service and the great view, I went back with my daughter some weeks later. We had a nice lunch and again, the service was very friendly. Democratic prices for such a location as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons in the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.