We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons in the Park

Seasons in the Park
West 33rd Avenue & Cambie Street | Queen Elizabeth Park, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 2M5, Canada
604-874-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 2,865 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food here is average and somewhat overpriced for what you get, and the service is competent, but uninspired, but if the weather is good there are few better views of the Vancouver panorama. It also surprises me, considering the food prices, that there is a charge to park your vehicle and it's pretty much the only option for getting here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you communicating your thoughts and feelings about your recent dining experience at Seasons. We are special because we can offer the best restaurant view at a high point in Vancouver. Since this view is located in Queen Elizabeth Park, the city does charge for parking. We do offer valet parking service, which means dining with us is easy and accessible.

Thanks again for your opinion and feedback,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    142
    44
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food ..Poor Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I visited this restaurant with taking my Canadian relatives as a thank you for a great holiday. Views over Vancouver are fantastic and the weather was perfect. The food was good, when it arrived, but the the miserable faces on nearly all the staff we encountered and their inability to listen and remember an order took the gloss of the event. I had just spent 3 weeks in Canada, visiting a number of places but this was the first time I failed to tip, mainly on the device of my relatives who were embarrassed by their countrymen's performance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings re your recent dining experience at Seasons in the Park Restaurant. Please allow me to apologize for what you felt was surliness from the staff. This will certainly be investigated as it is definitely not the norm for us. We appreciate your feedback, so thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Kind regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning view, excellent service and children welcome! Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After spending a great afternoon with the kids in Queen Elizabeth Park we hesitated to go in to Seasons. Would we be welcome with three small kids, a stroller and our walking boots? We went in and we were immediately welcomed. The children or a stroller were no problem and we were friendly directed to a table. The view was really stunning! Because of the nice service and the great view, I went back with my daughter some weeks later. We had a nice lunch and again, the service was very friendly. Democratic prices for such a location as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view of Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Queen Elizabeth park is a beautiful setting with paths and you will see wedding parties taking photos most nice weekends. The covered atrium is great as well.
The restaurant called "Seasons in the Park" is a well known place to go among locals as well as visitors. We take any out of town guests there every time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently ate at the restaurant to celebrate my daughter's wedding which took place there. We had a large group ( 6 adults, 4 children) and had a gorgeous view of the city. There was a broad range of food choices which appealed to all ages. The kids enjoyed the french toast and fruit while adults sampled choices such as eggs benedict with salmon or back bacon, duck salad, sausages and oysters. The service was excellent and prompt. We followed the meal with a walk through the beautiful gardens and pathways and a quick visit to the fountain and Bloedel Conservatory. There were not as many flowers as ten years ago but the beds look ready for new plantings. Use valet parking, cheaper than on street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons in the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.