We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View with Great Food too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons in the Park

Seasons in the Park
West 33rd Avenue & Cambie Street | Queen Elizabeth Park, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 2M5, Canada
604-874-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 2,807 restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Pacifica, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful View with Great Food too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a group of 12 and were surprised that we had a table with a view. Everyone loved it. My husband and I shared a halibut special with our own starters. Mine was a prawn cocktail with HUGE prawns and a cocktail sauce with fresh horseradish. The waiter was so accomodating he was willing to give us 6 checks and do the math. The place is lovely - rustic with chandeliers. The Prime Rib Sunday supper was selected by at least one of our number, and as compared with another review, he was very happy with the salad, prime rib, and chocolate cake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    202
    97
    30
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing view but skip the Sunday Prime Rib Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've eaten at this restaurant a couple of times in the past and the food is usually amazing. So my family and friends (group of 6) decided to come for the Prime Rib Sunday Dinner special which is $32 for caesar salad, prime rib and chocolate cake. Although it was a very good price neither the salad nor prime rib were memorable. My favourite part of the PR dinner is the yorkshire pudding and they forgot to put that on the plate :(. At any rate, I'd wished I'd ordered the mussels and a steak because both my husband and myself were not overly enthralled with the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Thank you so much for this feedback. I am sorry to hear that your prime rib dinner disappointed! Please be assured that your observations have been passed on to the Executive Chef, Chef Dennis, and his kitchen crew. With constructive comments like yours, we can keep improving, and we are sure to wow you at your next visit to Seasons in the Park!

Kind regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
509 helpful votes 509 helpful votes
“Stunning location, OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here with friends. The setting, overlooking the city, and the ambiance are unbeatable. The menu looks wonderful. And not unreasonably priced. I ordered their small-plate wok-prepared crispy chicken. It turned out to be chunks of deep fried - not wok stir-fried - nice tasting, breaded chicken meat with an aioli-like dipping sauce. Tasty, but richer than I had expected and than the menu description would indicate. I also tried their poutine. Fortunately, gravy and cheese curds cover a multitude of sins. However, the fries were not special, that is, not double fried and creamy, like the Québécois original. Something a restaurant of this calibre should be up to.
My friend had their big salad which looked nice with slices of seared tuna, chinks of avocado, etc.
we ordered one serving of dessert - the chocolate cake - to be shared by the four of us. It was very good. However, we were unable to finish it! There were two generous slices which were enormous. Perhaps Vancouverites like mega-portions. I don't.
With a bit of fine tuning this restaurant could be outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a fabulously descriptive review! Thank you for your specific feedback. All your food comments will be taken into account by the Chef and his crew in the kitchen. We value your time in letting us know your thoughts and feelings.

Kindest regards,
Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“On top of the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Joined friends for a 75 th birthday party. The atmosphere is relaxed yet the service personnel from the valet's to the wait staff is impeccable.
Location most beautiful spot in Vancouver.
Ambiance perfect
Food superb
Service flawless
Will dream about this dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Until then , see you next time!:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A wonderful place having dinner with family, this is an even more perfect place for a date, special birthday, and anniversary celebration.
We had the best seat in the house, table in the Balcony with the spectacular surrounding panoramic view of Vancouver, it is a breath taking!
We were so relax and enjoyed our fresh Coho Salmon, Sea food pizza , Salmon burgers, sirloin steak and sea food pasta. Our food came in the best way the chef can made, the Coho Salmon just melted ....
We loved this amazing place, the kids were having their food slow and DEMAND cheese cake for desert to hold their seats...
The foods were fantastic and fairly priced as well, (comparing to Coast we went last night). Worth my money spends...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons in the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.