We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for view 2 stars for food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons in the Park

Seasons in the Park
West 33rd Avenue & Cambie Street | Queen Elizabeth Park, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 2M5, Canada
604-874-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 stars for view 2 stars for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The view was fantastic when the clouds weren't in the way. From a table along the windows you can see downtown Vancouver and the mountains, including Grouse mountain.

The food was very average and thus overpriced. I got the salmon and my fiancé got a pasta dish. Both definitely edible, but bland.

We didn't have a reservation and the staff initially seated us at a table that was away from the window although several of those tables were open. We asked to be seated next to the window and eventually got a table there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Jessica

Thank you very much for this feedback via TripAdvisor of your recent dining experience at Seasons in the Park, Vancouver. I am sorry to hear that your meal left you unimpressed. You specifically mentioned the salmon and the pasta dish. Your comments have been brought to the attention of the Chef and his kitchen team. Please be assured that they will investigate these observations made by yourself and your fiance.

Thank you again for your input!

Kind regards,
Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com

SANDBAR IS:
BC Master Chef 2012
BC Chef of the Year 2013
BC Chinese Chef of the Year 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    123
    36
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I went to Seasons partially due to the good reviews that are on this web site. The food was average, the service was poor and we were shoved at a table in the back where we could not see the view. Perhaps good tables are for reservations only, but it seemed that no one cared about our complaints when we were there. The manager never came by to talk to us despite us asking the server. I will not be returning or passing this on as a suggestion to anyone I know.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you kindly for your recent feedback. Please accept my apology on behalf of everyone at Seasons in the Park Restaurant. I am disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory visit.

We appreciate you giving us your time in communicating your experience. Certainly our objective is to keep you as a customer, and we are acting on your comments. Your feedback has been forwarded to Season's management and kitchen team and one of our managers will be following up with you shortly.

Is there a contact number that one of our managers can reach you at? We would like the opportunity to right this situation and keep you as a customer.

Again, thank you for taking the time to to provide us with your comments.

Best Regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Winter or summer, day or evening, inside or outside the views and the dining experience are consistently amazing. Brunch, lunch or dinners, the food is excellent. Fish is cooked correctly and desserts are a treat. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The perfect restaurant to enjoy a special meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found this place to be absolutely perfect, especially on the cold rainy day we were there. They have many open fireplaces and large windows. The food is fantastic and fairly priced as well. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong dining at Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

You cannot go wrong! Seasons never fails to impress.

We popped by for brunch on Saturday. We had steak and eggs and eggs benedict. Both dishes were perfectly prepared. We had been a bit concerned because a wedding had taken up most of the main dining room and brunch patrons were being seated in a secondary room.

Don't worry if you're not in the main dining room - the view is just as spectacular in the next room. It is always surprising how far up Seasons is as you look down on the city.

Take time to check out the gardens. It is an oasis from the busy city life.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons in the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.