We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Hotel Georgia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Vancouver
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Everyone was blow-away awesome. Samantha, a concierge, helped me organize and execute some last minute excursions, including round trip sea plane tickets to Victoria for whale watching and a visit to Butchart Gardens. She could not have done a better job! She was able to coordinate with Jim, the driver, to help deliver me to a few places around town. I felt like royalty being driven around in the Bentley! Jim is really a nice man. Thanks also to Matthew and Grace. As a female staying alone, I felt totally safe.
The room, a deluxe King, was immaculate and the bathroom was the largest I've ever seen. It had separate double vanities, a tube, a large shower, and a water closet.
The only hiccup I had was when I was checking out: there was a bottle of wine reported as used from the mini-bar, and I didn't touch anything from the mini-bar. To the hotel's credit, they removed the charge from my bill which I greatly appreciated. Just a little weird.
I hope I have the opportunity to stay in this WONDERFUL hotel again! It is number one on tripadvisor for many reasons! Thank you for a great 3-night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    63
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
162
370
39
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at some pretty great hotels around the world, but this was, by far, one of the best. The room I had was spacious and had an incredibly comfortable king bed and sitting area, in addition to the most amazing bathroom with rain shower and huge soaker tub. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, making sure I had recommendations of places to go and how to get there and even offering car service to the Via Train at no charge at the end of my trip. I had a massage at the Sense Spa and was pampered and treated wonderfully from making the appointment to paying the bill (and the massage therapist was fantastic- making sure everything was good all along and giving me the hour of relaxation I so desperately needed). The hotel is located in a fantastic spot- within walking distance of almost everything and only a block from two skytrain stations, including the Canada line from the airport. I went with this hotel because of all the positive reviews and I was not disappointed in any way and look forward to staying there again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Best location in downtown Vancouver. Steps from shopping and dining. An easy walk to water front. Easy access to buses, learn to use them. Hotel room was state of the art. Heated floors in bath, rain forest double shower. The bed was extremely comfortable & the bedding was super nice.one of the best things about Van, the water out of the tap is delicious.
Would definitely stay at the Rosewood again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel. We stayed with two kids and the staff could not have been nicer. Lots of thoughtful touches with gifts for kids. Concierge fantastic. Restaurant excellent and gym was beautiful. Cannot find a single point of criticism.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my wife at the Rosewood. The location is perfect:quick walk to the sea wall, 5 minute walk from the skytrain. Love our room and staff was great. The concierge Adam's gave fantastic dininga and event recommendations and was great Iin getting us bookings. James the car driver is also great and we loved getting driven around in the hotel's Bentley. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I went to this hotel after reading all the reviews. The staff were very helpful and the room was beautiful. It was also excellently located in downtown Vancouver. It just was very noisy. Every night the music from the downtown lounge would be blaring into our room despite the thick windows. I could even hear it through my earplugs!! Apparently in winter it's not so bad but summer,spring and fall the lounge is in full swing!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After travelling through the Rockies and cruising to Alaska we found ourselves at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for 4 nights. Of all the places we stayed during our trip this would have to be the nicest. It was truly luxurious and the location was prefect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Otel, Booking.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Hotel Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.