We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 Memorable Hours in Vancouver!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Hotel Georgia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #2 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“30 Memorable Hours in Vancouver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I were returning from a two week Alaska cruise-tour and decided to spend an extra day in Vancouver to celebrate our 35th Anniversary. The hotel and staff were MAGNIFICENT as billed. It was without equal and we have stayed at some posh retreats. The staff welcomed us with a bottle of champagne and fresh berries. We had a fantastic time around the city and returned to Reflections for some cocktails and relaxation. We were not disappointed as we sat warm and comfortable beneath the heated cabana in the 50 degree evening, enjoying the creative libations and some snacks. We retired to our gorgeous 11th floor room overlooking the Arts Center and the Vancouver Jazz Festival! Awesome!! Room service, a fantastic bath tub, and plush, comfy bath robes made the evening wonderful. The staff makes the Rosewood Hotel Georgia an absolute jewel and not to be missed!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    684
    55
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
145
328
36
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

1. The food was great, the atmosphere was peaceful and lavish.
2. The rooms was fantastic, clean, big and beautiful.
3. Service was second to none.
4. Driver and Bentley, awesome, Jim was so nice, so helpful, very glad to meet him. Car was amazing we felt like celebrities.
4. Price....worth every penny.

Thanks Kyle for greeting us so well.

First Class!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was here for two nights in June and can say without hesitation that it was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. My deluxe room, not surprisingly, was beautifully decorated and VERY comfortable. As is usual for hotels of this caliber, the bedding and other furnishings were the best. The bathroom was enormous, and I particularly enjoyed the walk-in shower and the heated marble floor. The public rooms were equally lovely, with paintings that would be found in fine museums. I highly recommend the Hawksworth restaurant and the 4th floor open-air bar (great cocktails and hors d'ouvere!). With all of that said, perhaps the best feature of the hotel was the welcoming, helpful staff. If you can, ask to be driven in the hotel's Bentley by their driver, Jim. He is wonderful. The management of the Rosewood Georgia have really put together a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and had a fantastic time, the junior suite was on the 12th floor and beautifully styled - a separate living area, huge bedroom with walk in wardrobe and a fantastic bathroom. The bed & pillows were so comfy the most comfortable night sleep of our holiday!
Reflexions bar on 4th floor is very trendy and at weekend it is advisable to book a table in the evening.
It's also in a great location, it took us 20mins to walk to Stanley Park, concierge recommended hiring bikes, we had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: We found a special offer on the hotels website for the junior suite - keep an eye out for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Beautiful luxury hotel in Downtown Vancouver. The open bar called Reflections is great as well as the Restaurant - Hawksworth. Bathrooms are nice and large and location is walking distance to a lot of

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Some of the rooms ar dark and face the alley so be sure and ask for a room facing Goegia, Howe or the Ar Gallery. Rooms are cheery and very modern. Beds and pillows are amazing. Hotel car is a Bently but You are walking distance from everything! You can buy tanything in the rms on the Rosewood website 9icluding the beds)e Rosewood website! This is a Bristish town so expect a wonderful selection of pubs,breweries, fish n CHIPS, Indian and and Tandoori foods, pizza shops,This is a terrific waalking city and I suggest going June-Sept to avoid rainy season.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are facing alleys or that are having music fairs day and night (hard to sleep)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I had a three night stay for a company awards trip, and we really felt like they rolled out the red carpet for us! The staff were all very pleasant and customer service is not lacking here at all. The 4th floor outdoor bar & lounge has a trendy and relaxing atmosphere and feels very upscale.

Our room was a little above average size, but the way it's layed out makes for good usable space. The heated marble floors in the bathroom are a nice touch and the beds were really comfortable! The shower was huge by regular hotel standards and had 4 shower heads, ceiling-mounted for that rainfall effect. You'll take longer than usual showers if you have this setup in your room while there!

The rooms that we used for our company events were beautiful and created a really nice atmosphere for us. I'd say the only thing that was less than 5 star about this place is their painfully slow elevators. Other than that, this is definitely a hotel to consider when visiting Vancouver.

The hotel location is great for everything you could want to do during a short visit to Vancouver. The waterfront is less than 10 minutes away on foot, and there are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes to suit any taste close by. If you plan to visit Stanley Park, stop by the hotel desk for discount coupons to bike rentals at Spokes, which is right at the entrance of the park. The hotel staff will hook you up with coupons, maps, and anything else you want to know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Hotel Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.