We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service in a stunning setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Hotel Georgia to your Saves list
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exemplary service in a stunning setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Vancouver boasts a vast selection of hotels for both the business and leisure traveler, and it's easy to see why the Rosewood Hotel Georgia is becoming a favourite for all. The hotel been lovingly restored to reflect it's former glory, but most importantly the staff clearly take pride in offering true hospitality.
When I was en route from the airport last week I learned that my colleagues' reservations hadn't been completed. This was due to an internal mixup on our part- nothing to do with the hotel. Grace at the front desk, and her counterpart in reservations were incredibly efficient to rectify the situation and made my (more senior) colleagues check in seamless - even though they arrived while I was still in the taxi.
There are many other reasons to choose this property, which other reviewers have discussed... the Bentley, beautifully appointed rooms, the gorgeous swimming pool, great food & drink & etc. But the service is what makes the biggest impression. Huge thanks to Grace, as well as Matthew (concierge) and Jim (chauffeur extraordinaire) who are great ambassadors for this brand!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    84
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
191
456
52
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is by far the most amazing hotel in Vancouver. Old Hollywood glamour meets modernity. I have had the pleasure of staying here three times and I wish I could live here. The bathrooms are TO DIE FOR. The beds are insanely comfortable. They go to every length to make you feel like royalty. Take the complimentary Bentley, chauffeured by Jim to your restaurant reservation or your concert (you too can feel like Jay Z for 10 minutes). Not to be missed are drinks in the lounge - the Hotel Georgia (I think it was called) was cocktail of the year and it was one of the best cocktails I have ever had. Hawksworth is great too - very busy, but obviously a popular place. The bartender made an amazing Pink Gin from their impressive selection of bitters.
STAY HERE. You won't regret it. The location is mint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

On first arrival very early (9am) I was able to check in which was fantastic as I have very jet lagged. The porter was attentive and enthusiastic and immediately took my heavy luggage to a trolley and escorted me to reception. Check in was smooth and friendly the same porter escorted me to my room whilst detailing the amenities. Kindly noting my exhaustion he said I could always call concierge to explain the amenities again should I need.
The bed was amazing, so comfortable, lighting in room can be adjusted from the bed or lobby (including the privacy light on the front door) and the TV had a roaring fire with a personalised welcome note.
Bathroom had heated floors, brilliant soaker tub which I took advantage of both nights, waterfall shower with great pressure, and centralized lighting adjustments. Oddly the toilet had the best view.
I had in-room dining which was prompt (15-25mins) and accurate. The triple lemon dessert is great. I didn't try the Elvis Presley special but it was certainly intriguing.
Breakfast was great as well, service even faster and although $18 for eggs benedict with smoked salmon, rosti and croissant seemed a little pricey it was delicious.
I tried the spa tapas (scalp, facial and hand) at the in house Sense Spa and the staff, especially Chitoe were great. Chitoe listened to my skin concerns, made adjustments of the tapas based on jet lag and skin condition and knew when to keep the silence. I felt very spoiled, which was a wonderful jet lag fix and I will definitely recommend it to others. I may make it a regular visit when in Vancouver.
Overall Rosewood Hotel Georgia is exactly what I expected from a five star establishment. Great location, great amenities and services, Concierge greeted farewelled me by name as I came and went, asked about the tour I had sought information on the day before and other guests all seemed very relaxed and comfortable.
I never felt judged by my hiking backpack and ruffed up suitcase and having stayed at many five star establishments I rate Rosewood Hotel Georgia very highly. Worthy every penny.

Room Tip: The soaker tub is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a great experience in this hotel. Service was extraordinary and staff were helpful in every way. Hotel is conveniently located to the downtown area. Rooms are by good and turndown service great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Having stayed in 5+ star hotels around the world and developed quite an appetite for great service and surroundings, I can say with a high degree of confidence that the Rosewood Hotel Georgia, is perfect. They have found a balance that is near impossible to define, yet present every moment of your stay. The only drawback was with the bed...if there is such a thing as too good a bed, this is it....and it could very well disrupt your desire to tour the city at all as getting out of this bed is beyond difficult and should only be attempted in case of emergency. Room service was terrific and the cap on a perfect weekend had to be the ability to get your hands on a Japadog with only a short two block walk. I have to say that this hotel has captured all the most vital intangibles and then somehow managed to sustain them in the most understated and natural way...a little like breathing.

Since returning home, I have been doing everything I can to make sure I align the stars to allow me a quick and welcomed return to the Hotel Georgia...oh ya, if you are successful getting out of bed, Vancouver is pretty okay too.

MP

Room Tip: Executive Corner...great shower...soaker tub and view of the Art Gallery of Vancouver.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for Valentines night, on a business trip !. This is one very special Hotel, has to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. Arrived late so had something to eat in the bar, it was packed with Valentine couples, but I received superb and fast service and really great bar snacks and nibbles, including a dozen oysters incorporating 3 different varieties. The cocktails were out of this world , in particular a spicy and smoky margarita, never had anything like it before . I had a standard room ( I think ) and it was amazing, at one end a huge TV on the wall with a seating area including a decent size couch , at the other end huge double bed, one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in , then to the side a massive bathroom. One off the best walk in showers ever with a huge recessed rain style head , a bath that was free standing and double ended, and twin wash hand basins, one either side of the bathroom. The atmosphere here is one of relaxed efficiency and professionalism . Thanks to all I had the pleasure to interact with, concierge, reception, Claudia and the cocktail maker in the bar . A great experience , need to find an excuse now to get back to Vancouver just so that I can stay here again. !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had to attend a conference in Vancouver and decided to try the Rosewood Hotel (formerly the Georgia Hotel). What a lovely surprise, this hotel is has been totally renovated and modernized. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous (I stayed in two different rooms as my trip was broken up), the bathrooms have an amazing shower, where the water comes from the ceiling,making you feel like you stepped under a waterfall. The beds, I must say, were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, not sure if it was the bed itself or the incredible sheets, I just didn't want to get out of bed.
Everything is within walking distance, Pacific Centre Mall, Robson St, Stanley Park, and lots of restaurants and coffee shops. I highly recommend this hotel. Staff is very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Hotel Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.