We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar 50th Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Hotel Georgia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #2 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Stellar 50th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We started my friend's Birthday celebration with DP champagne & chocolates in the 1927 Lounge....fabulous.
Check in was effortless & welcoming. The Rosewood Presidential Suite with roof top terrace perfect for the evening party. Gorgeous suite, with two bedrooms & three beds. This allowed a few of the Island girls to stay over.
My room was adjacent to the suite with an outer door which tied our rooms together.It was extremely comfortable and well appointed. I slept perfectly on the my king bed with down comforter and I loved having access thru the TV to Internet & Facebook.
The bathroom has all the amenities,the rain shower fab.....
Sunday morning the girls started the day with a hot tub on the roof top terrace...divine!
We ended our stay with breakfast at Hawksworth Restaurant~service and food, delicious. The hotel arranged their Bentley to take me to the Sea Plane.Such a sweet driver, he hugged me upon greeting,walked me to the seaplane, went back and got an umbrella for me and refused a tip. I slipped the tip in his pocket as he hugged me good bye......what a perfect experience....Thank you Rosewood Hotel Georgia Xxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    694
    57
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
146
335
37
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you are a little tired of the big, busy hotels...the Rosewood Hotel Georgia is for you. Personalized service, superb comfort, boutique hotel experience...all at a good price. Travelled with my husband and kids (12 and 13). The kids loved the pool, the hotel was conveniently located near shopping (Pacific Centre right next door), restaurants and Art Gallery. Robson, 5 min walk away. Bel cafe on street level was perfect for a quick meal featuring great coffees, teas, pastries and hot breakfast sandwiches. We love visiting Vancouver, but this particular hotel made it even more special. The staff at the Rosewood is wonderful. We checked in late, and James the bellman, when he found out our daughters were traveling with us, made sure our girls had robes and slippers too. Although we didn't use the other amenities for children, the hotel had blue ray players, a library of movies and video games that they would set up in the room if we wanted....and popcorn too. At first impression, you wouldn't think the hotel to be this child friendly as it is so elegant, however I was very pleasantly surprized. In an nutshell, I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was the quote from the Director of Sales...and he wasn't kidding!
From the moment one enters, the wraparound sense of luxe, chic, and totally refined grace, envelopes you until you have to force yourself to leave!
Dark woods, original mouldings and floors from the 20's....gorgeous rooms with down comforters that float around you...Terrific bathroom , rain shower, and triple weight robes to boot. A soft color palette that soothes you...
The concierges, Matthew and Connie, were unfailingly polite...even when we asked what to do if we would encounter bears in Stanley Park.. ( never happens, by the way)
With the Rosewood Hotel Georgia, as a relaxing island in the bustling city,
I'll take that cashmere sweater anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The best hotel experience I've ever had. Superb. The catering for our business function was incredible, and the attentiveness of the staff was world class. I only was able to stay for one night, but from what I experienced it was likely to be the best place to stay in Vancouver. The room was beautiful, and the the gym was spacious and well equipped. I had a great time during my stay there, and hope I get another opportunity to go there again sometime soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was a guest at the Hotel for a large Company meeting and was totally impressed with this Hotel. The staff is excellent in every capacity and the rooms, meeting rooms and food services provided throughout the hotel were excellent. I stay in many places all over North America and this is right up their with Ritz Carlton's and as good as I have had. They must have a training program that is communcated well throughout their people because they never miss an opportunity to go beyond to help out guests.

I never make comments on Trip Advisor but felt compelled in this situation as I really enjoyed my stay.

Todd B
Lethbridge Alta

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed here a few times as it is conveniently located across from the court house, in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It's always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly, from the valet to the check-in, to the restaurant staff. The rooms are immaculate. Everything Vancouver has to offer is at its doorstep.

The Rosewood is a wonderful alternative to the 'typical' chain hotel experience. It manages to be charming, yet consistently meet a business traveller's needs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The recent renovations to this hotel were completed with respect of the old hotel and very tastefully done. The staff were very professional, respectful and discreet. We also rented a board room for a day and found the staff were supportive and attentive to detail. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Hotel Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.