We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Hotel Georgia to your Saves list
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd or 4th Night Free
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was a guest at the Hotel for a large Company meeting and was totally impressed with this Hotel. The staff is excellent in every capacity and the rooms, meeting rooms and food services provided throughout the hotel were excellent. I stay in many places all over North America and this is right up their with Ritz Carlton's and as good as I have had. They must have a training program that is communcated well throughout their people because they never miss an opportunity to go beyond to help out guests.

I never make comments on Trip Advisor but felt compelled in this situation as I really enjoyed my stay.

Todd B
Lethbridge Alta

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    98
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
215
509
54
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed here a few times as it is conveniently located across from the court house, in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It's always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly, from the valet to the check-in, to the restaurant staff. The rooms are immaculate. Everything Vancouver has to offer is at its doorstep.

The Rosewood is a wonderful alternative to the 'typical' chain hotel experience. It manages to be charming, yet consistently meet a business traveller's needs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The recent renovations to this hotel were completed with respect of the old hotel and very tastefully done. The staff were very professional, respectful and discreet. We also rented a board room for a day and found the staff were supportive and attentive to detail. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our first stay at the Hotel Georgia and we hope to return someday. Every aspect of the hotel embodied excellence...the staff, the facilty, the restaurants, the room, and the spa. We will always remember Jim, our driver of the Hotel's Bentley, whose professionalism, kindness, and knowledge of the area absolutely made our trip to Vancouver one of the most memorable experiences at a hotel that we have ever had. The location of the property is perfectly situated in the downtown area. Our room was quiet and the bathroom was huge. Stay here...don't look elsewhere. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you ask for a room on one of the upper floors that overlooks the art museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Absolutely wonderful hotel! From the beautiful 1920's decor to the attentiveness of the staff, this was the perfect retreat in Vancouver. By far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. This is one not to miss! I especially enjoyed Jim, the Bentley driver, it is a lovely service to offer their guests. You will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have just returned home after spending three nights at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for our tenth wedding anniversary. The historic hotel has been renovated to keep the Art Deco details of the building but the finishings are modern, warm and luxurious. The staff made our stay truly amazing. Everyone was friendly, helpful and seemed to be as excited about our anniversary as we were. They sent us a bottle of champagne, lent us umbrellas to walk in the rain, left us cookies and bottled water every night. Jim, the Bentley driver, drove us a couple of times and he was really personable -- we could tell he loves his job.

We had dinner at Hawksworth Restaurant one evening. The food and wine were fabulous. It lived up to its reputation as Canada's best restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This early 1900 hotel revives what every hotel establishment must have been like when there was REAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Wow. I have traveled to many destinations with regards to work and leisure and have never received such genuine gracious customer service ever. In fact, my last hotel I stayed at was the Barcelo in San Jose del Cabo for $800/night and I feel I was completely duped. The Barcelo should take some lessons from this master. I decided last minute to take my 3 children up to Vancouver just for some fun. Made a last minute reservation, showed up 4 hours later to none other than 3 kids terry robes & slippers laid out on the bed, a jelly sandwich, cookies and a bowl of delicious jelly beans in our beautiful and very cozy room. AND this was after my kids were greeted with coloring books, crayons and a deck of cards in the lobby. The kids loved swimming in the pool which appeals to them due to the cool shades of red, blue and yellow, of which the whole pool changes at night. Now, lets talk about the bed! I believe, had I been childless on this trip, I would have slept for a solid 12 hours. I have never, ever slept in a more comfortable "hotel bed". Usually I can't wait to sleep in my own bed after a night in a hotel. Not this time! Now I cannot wait to go back. Thank you to all of the staff at the Hotel Georgia (especially Tareq). I will now officially make this my main stay when in Vancouver a few times a year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,592 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Hotel Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.