We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful combination of modern and antique decor; superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Hotel Georgia to your Saves list
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful combination of modern and antique decor; superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed here a few times as it is conveniently located across from the court house, in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It's always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly, from the valet to the check-in, to the restaurant staff. The rooms are immaculate. Everything Vancouver has to offer is at its doorstep.

The Rosewood is a wonderful alternative to the 'typical' chain hotel experience. It manages to be charming, yet consistently meet a business traveller's needs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    70
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
172
398
40
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The recent renovations to this hotel were completed with respect of the old hotel and very tastefully done. The staff were very professional, respectful and discreet. We also rented a board room for a day and found the staff were supportive and attentive to detail. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our first stay at the Hotel Georgia and we hope to return someday. Every aspect of the hotel embodied excellence...the staff, the facilty, the restaurants, the room, and the spa. We will always remember Jim, our driver of the Hotel's Bentley, whose professionalism, kindness, and knowledge of the area absolutely made our trip to Vancouver one of the most memorable experiences at a hotel that we have ever had. The location of the property is perfectly situated in the downtown area. Our room was quiet and the bathroom was huge. Stay here...don't look elsewhere. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you ask for a room on one of the upper floors that overlooks the art museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful hotel! From the beautiful 1920's decor to the attentiveness of the staff, this was the perfect retreat in Vancouver. By far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. This is one not to miss! I especially enjoyed Jim, the Bentley driver, it is a lovely service to offer their guests. You will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have just returned home after spending three nights at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for our tenth wedding anniversary. The historic hotel has been renovated to keep the Art Deco details of the building but the finishings are modern, warm and luxurious. The staff made our stay truly amazing. Everyone was friendly, helpful and seemed to be as excited about our anniversary as we were. They sent us a bottle of champagne, lent us umbrellas to walk in the rain, left us cookies and bottled water every night. Jim, the Bentley driver, drove us a couple of times and he was really personable -- we could tell he loves his job.

We had dinner at Hawksworth Restaurant one evening. The food and wine were fabulous. It lived up to its reputation as Canada's best restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This early 1900 hotel revives what every hotel establishment must have been like when there was REAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Wow. I have traveled to many destinations with regards to work and leisure and have never received such genuine gracious customer service ever. In fact, my last hotel I stayed at was the Barcelo in San Jose del Cabo for $800/night and I feel I was completely duped. The Barcelo should take some lessons from this master. I decided last minute to take my 3 children up to Vancouver just for some fun. Made a last minute reservation, showed up 4 hours later to none other than 3 kids terry robes & slippers laid out on the bed, a jelly sandwich, cookies and a bowl of delicious jelly beans in our beautiful and very cozy room. AND this was after my kids were greeted with coloring books, crayons and a deck of cards in the lobby. The kids loved swimming in the pool which appeals to them due to the cool shades of red, blue and yellow, of which the whole pool changes at night. Now, lets talk about the bed! I believe, had I been childless on this trip, I would have slept for a solid 12 hours. I have never, ever slept in a more comfortable "hotel bed". Usually I can't wait to sleep in my own bed after a night in a hotel. Not this time! Now I cannot wait to go back. Thank you to all of the staff at the Hotel Georgia (especially Tareq). I will now officially make this my main stay when in Vancouver a few times a year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Vacations are very important to me and I like staying in nice places when I travel. I know that we could find less expensive hotels or perhaps, with some effort, a deal somewhere, but for me, the hotel is a very important component of my vacation and I am willing to pay a premium to stay somewhere great. Some of the nicer places we have stayed include Hotel St. Germain Maple Leaf Square when in Toronto, Jade Mountain when in St. Lucia, Hotel Babuino 181 when in Rome, the Iberostar Grand Bavaro when in the Dominican Republic, and the Taj Mahal New Delhi when in New Delhi. The Rosewood Georgia Hotel is right up there with these great hotels and we will definitely stay here again if we return to Vancouver. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was magnificent. It was spacious, had high end furnishings, a terrific bathroom, and a cool lighting system. And throughout the hotel all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We also ate at the hotel restaurant - Hawksworth for supper and then again for breakfast the following morning. You can’t go wrong if you stay here.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Hotel Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.