We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olympic Village location my favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Breads

Terra Breads
2380 W. 4th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Kitsilano)
604-736-1838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 2,829 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Olympic Village location my favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A nice place to stop if you have time while you're in the village. Try some of the pastries or the bread products filled with something sweet or savory. To me, these are the better than the loaves of bread.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“OK for a latte”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a latte and a snack and it was OK. I had a pecan cinnamon bun and my wife had a macaroon. The food was decent and their staff were very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Sandwich Artisans They Are Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We are big fans of their bread, so we decided to stop in for lunch and have a sandwich. You would think, good bread good sandwich, right? NOPE.

We had the lamb roast and the chicken sandwich. Both were cold, the meat was very dry, the bread was not toasted, and the lamb left a horrible aftertaste.

Overall, highly disappointed and not at all happy with the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“And they have a Store on Granville Island...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

... This company produces bread and cakes to die for.
We came across them when visiting Granville Island Market, and we just loved the selection of breads they have - the cakes aren't bad either :-)
Most definitely recommended if you come to Vancouver!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

On those days when I fail to pack a lunch for work, a sandwich or pizza from terra Breads always hits the spot. Delicious and filling and not too expensive. Cheerful staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Breads also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Terra Breads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Breads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.