We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwich and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Breads

Terra Breads
2380 W. 4th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Kitsilano)
604-736-1838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 3,316 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good sandwich and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice environment (good seating and lighting), welcoming staff and good selection of well made sandwich. Perhaps not one of a kind but a good option in the neighborhood. Free wifi, too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Location - Olympic Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wonderful place to stop for lunch during a walk along the Seawall. I have stopped here a number of times during walks from Yaletown to Science World and then the Olympic Village. There is a broad choice of items ranging from soups, salads and sandwiches to fresh made pizzas. I had the turkey sandwich on cranberry bread with chutney. It was excellent. You can follow up with belegian chocolate cupcakes, fruit buns, muffins, etc. Seating is available indoors/outdoors or you can carry your meal down to a bench by the water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average means nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

There are a number places with similar breads, with similar good quality, but not outstanding, therefore, average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank drbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Bought breakfast on Granville island bakery. Delicious and fresh. I had a scone which was amazing and my husband had white chocolate and blueberry bread which was also pretty spectacular. I had a cheese roll for my lunch later and could have eaten at least 5 more. We also bought cookies and almond macaroons all of which were delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlierDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favourite bakery in Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Best bakery and sandwich spot in Vancouver; especially the athlete's village location on False Creek. They actively source the highest quality local ingredients.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Breads also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Terra Breads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing