We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Sushi

Urban Sushi
562 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1W6, Canada (Downtown)
6048066218
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #625 of 2,895 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Ottawa
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Quick and good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stopped in during the busy lunch hour rush so we waited a bit for our food but well worth the wait. Place is clean and modern. Serves sushi and also has a Mongolian grill option. It is two restaurants in one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Great sushi place, great menu, great prices! Beautiful, clean, modern decor. Our favorite little spot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Menu and Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We went here for dinner and were very happy with the food. It's a small restaurant with very modern decor. I had my husband order for me because he's so good at that when were eating sushi. I got a bento box which included a salad, california roll, teriyaki chicken, tempura shrimp, zucchini, and sweet potato. The chicken was served over sticky rice and wasn't overly sweet, which is how I like it. Loved the salad dressing also.
My husband had some spicy rolls and definitely wants to go back.
Service was a little slow, but as to be expected as they put each meal together to order.
Loved it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great service, good value, excellent sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This sushi restaurant is co-located with their Mongol sister restaurant next door, so shared seating works well when it's busy.
Good value lunch specials and attentive waitstaff.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Place and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

All things you could ask for is here. Good Japanese food at a reasonable price for Bento Boxes and other items. Clean and bright interiors which makes a lasting impression of the dining experience. Staff were friendly all throughout. Will definitely go back

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Urban Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.