We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecakes are awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trees Organic Coffee

Trees Organic Coffee
450 Granville St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1V4, Canada (Downtown)
+1 604-684-5022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Dessert in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Trees Organic Coffee is a warm European style café; laid back and somewhat bohemian. It is the perfect place for meeting people or to just relax and let time pass while enjoying a great cup of coffee.Come visit and enjoy 100% Organic & Fair Trade Coffee, decadent cheesecakes, fresh pastries, sandwiches, vegan treats and more.
Jasper, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheesecakes are awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We came to Trees for the first time in January 2013 on the recommendation of our friend Anja who worked there at the time. We loved it! The coffee was great and the cheesecakes absolutely divine! We ended up moving away from Vancouver but we returned in August 2013 along with my parents and we returned here to show them just how good the cheesecakes are and they were still as good as I remember! Great job!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“if you like real coffee not weak milky stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I went here mainly to have a real coffee - strong, clean tasting and espresso - but found the cheesecakes outstanding ( well they were voted best in Van by locals!) and the various savoury scones tasty and interesting. And the coffee is up there with the best in the world plus the staff are young and keen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome cheesecakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Interesting coffee place with a vast selection of cheesecakes! The young staff really works great and hard to make you feel warmly welcome. The coffee is freshly made and the espressos kick you awake!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee and Cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a little gem this place is, we went there three times on our visit to Vancouver, and loved their cheesecake, coffee, and hot apple cider. Also tried their quiche and salad which was probably the nicest quiche we have ever had.
Please don't miss eating here, if you are in Vancouver, as you will regret it.
Lovely food, and lovely staff, without breaking the bank.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Basic NY Cheesecake is VG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Their basic NY cheesecake delicious! Most and with great texture. Not too sweet for my liking. Other varieties of their cheesecake looks appetizing as well but i stuck to the basi and what they are know for. I agree that its not in the to die for category but would definitely come to mind every time i crave for NY cheesecake. Place is not that clean and staff are slow in cleaning up the tables. So i can say that service is just ok. Location is great also for people watching. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees Organic Coffee also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Trees Organic Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trees Organic Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.