We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trees Organic Coffee

Trees Organic Coffee
450 Granville St., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
+1 604-684-5022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 2,802 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Trees Organic Coffee is a warm European style café; laid back and somewhat bohemian. It is the perfect place for meeting people or to just relax and let time pass while enjoying a great cup of coffee.Come visit and enjoy 100% Organic & Fair Trade Coffee, decadent cheesecakes, fresh pastries, sandwiches, vegan treats and more.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat breakfast and were lucky to stumble across this place.
The coffee is great and we were happy to get some toast and marmelade - a small Continental breakfast which made us happy.
We returned another day to try out the Cheesecake and were not disappointed.
A nice little Cafe that we definitely recommend to visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The cheesecake is too dense!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Trees Organic Coffee Company recently opened an outlet in the 2600 block of Arbutus, a location at one time occupied by the Petit France cafe. Naturally we had to try it out and have visited twice. Their signature cake is cheesecake in a variety of flavours. Our observation is that the slices are too big—almost a meal in itself, especially if very sweet. Yet as far as cheesecakes are concerned, these are simply too dense. One would prefer a somewhat fluffier texture that dissolves in the mouth.

On our most recent visit I had a cheddar cheese scone. Let’s just say I like the scones at Terra Breads better since they are moister. If you want to be successful in Kitsilano, you must provide a high level of quality. This goes for their lattes as well. I had the Grande Latte. It contains two shots but needs three.

By and large we are not impressed by its offerings although we have only tried pastry type treats and coffees. They also have light lunch fare, but who needs another place providing the usual Paninis. Two stars out of five!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere here and the cheesecake was really great. The only thing I would recommend is coming earlier in the day, because we got there at night, right before closing and it seemed like the cheesecake wasn't as fresh as it could be. It is probably better toward the morning, when it hasn't been out all day. Also, I thought $7 was a bit steep for a piece of cheesecake.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake and coffee....etc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Always great cheesecake and other sweets. The coffee is just right in terms of the roasting and the flavor. I love the location on Granville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Cheese Cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love their mango cheese cake and mocha. They roast their own beans (You can smelll it before you even walk in if there is a breeze.) They always make good cheese cake, it's what they're known for. Get strawberry topping on yours (they have good cheese cake but sometimes it's a bit dry so i get extra whip and strawberry topping and it's perfect) A good place to sit and have a relaxing coffee.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees Organic Coffee also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Trees Organic Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trees Organic Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.