We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Coast Wild Zip

West Coast Wild Zip
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
877-992-9453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a fantastic time on the west coast wild zip lines. The scenery is beautiful and whizzing over the top on a zipline gives a completely unique view. If I ever go to Uclulet again I would definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, BC Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went with my brother, sister-in-law and brother-in-law. Was very excited until it was time to jump off into the canyon then became very apprehensive, but Adam, Matt and Steff were very patient and by the 2nd zip line I felt like a pro and had the time of my life. The weather was wonderful and the scenery breath taking. We were all over 60 and would highly recommend it to anyone of any age. Looking forward to a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first Zipline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a very conscientious s.taff - Adam. Ken and Rob, The zip line was great - spectacular views. The walk through the rainforest was an extra bonus. Will tell my friends about it Diane

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Given'r harder!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great time zipping down the river this weekend! Unique way to appreciate and see the spectacular canyon. Nothing like flying over it!! Excellent guides, very professional and knowledgeable. Look forward to getting back!! Thanks Adam and Dawson!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We got treated to a staff trip out to the zip line and had a great time. Adam and Ken where professional,funny and informative. Thank you for an awesome day!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Wild Zip also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to West Coast Wild Zip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Coast Wild Zip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.