We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-appointed resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Sands Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Storm Season Savings
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Tofino
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Well-appointed resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a beautiful resort right on the beach. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. When you book, make sure that your view isn't obstructed by trees. The rooms are lovely. We had a special rate which included wine, popcorn, and hot chocolate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    240
    53
    17
    8
See reviews for
408
565
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you want to wear fancy clothes or shop at fancy malls...then Tofino is not for you. If you are looking to escape the concrete jungle and heal your mind and body then Tofino is your perfect destination. Pacific Sands was instrumental in helping us plan our trip. The room was above our expectations and the helpfulness of the staff was key to ensuring our trip was going to be perfect.
Pacific Sands offers an amazing view of the ocean and our room was just steps from the beach. We had 3 bear sightings with our bear tour with Jaime's and had a great escorted kayaking trip to Meares Island with Paddle West (both booked through Pacific Sands). Jacks, Jaimes rainforest and Wildside Grill...were some of our favorite eating places and Tofino Brewing is a must stop to taste and buy beer. Too many awesome hiking trails to mention. Overall...a excellent choice for us and a must come back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our tenth stay at Pacific Sands Resort, and we have stayed in all of the accommodations over the years, on our own or with friends, and the staff never cease to give tip-top service, addressing any concerns and making us feel so welcome, which is why we keep going back. The staff all seem to enjoy working there, so the atmospere is always warm and friendly; long may it continue! We would (and do) reccommend to anyone. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been at the resort many times and always have a great time. The beach house was clean, the staff friendly. We received excellent help when the internet connection in our beach house did not work.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had another great get-away to Tofino and the Wild West Coast made better by staying at Pacific Sands Resort. The beach houses are the absolute best. Right on the beach; you fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to an amazing view! All this while sleeping on some of the most comfortable beds ever. One of the best parts for our family is that it is such a pet-friendly resort --- treats, dishes and towels all just for "Fido" and a nice warm water rinsing station for sandy paws after a run on the beach.

All in all a great experience . . . Great suites, service, and amenities. If there is one thing that is slightly lacking it is the need to keep re-signing on to the WIFI. Not sure why there is a ninety minute limit per session? Would definitely recommend Pacific Sands to anyone heading to Tofino.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I had an opportunity for a three day getaway in Tofino and we returned to a place we first visited 30 years ago. The facility of course is much larger and improved. We stayed in a suite with a marvellous view of the ocean. Watching the waves and hearing the roar of the ocean brings such tranquility. The facility is exceptionally well run and the staff are utterly fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen small but adequate, the bathroom also small but adequate. There gas fireplace added a romantic touch to an exceptional accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at Pacific Sands for 2 nights in April 2014, 3 adults in a beach house. Upon entering the property, we were impressed with how nice the grounds were kept. We checked in and the guest service agent was extremely warm, friendly and provided us with very useful information about Tofino. When we entered the beach house, we were blown away with how nice it was! We generally stay in 4+ star hotels across North America, Europe and Asia and this was definitely one of the nicer places we've visited. The beach house is beautifully renovated with a large kitchen, dining area, living room, 2 balconies, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 powder room and a washer/dryer. The kitchen had all the utensils we required to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner which was useful as we bought fresh crab and cooked it there. The master bedroom is definitely the nicer of the two rooms with a raised tub looking out onto the beach. There is also a fireplace in the room and a balcony which makes for a very romantic evening. The other room is not shabby with 2 full sized beds and a decently sized bathroom. The two bedrooms are separated by some stairs and are not attached to each other which provides both parties with some privacy. The Aveda products provided were great! I honestly don't have any complaints or warnings for other travelers. Bring your own food as they do not have a dining room or restaurant on the grounds. If you are coming with more than 2 people, definitely splurge and stay in a beach house. It's a much nicer stay and really adds to your enjoyment. If you divide it out between 2 couples or even 3 (it would comfortably sleep 6 people), its not that expensive. I am definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Sands Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.