We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week to Remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Cove Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Save
You added Crystal Cove Beach Resort to your Saves list
1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cabins From $120/night
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Tofino
GreenLeadersGold level
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
“A Week to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Once again, we were not dissappointed with our stay at Crystal Cove. Our four daughters and their Hubbies joined us there to celebrate my husband's 74th birthday. The weather was great and we were able to visit a lot of the beaches and trails. Our beach front cabin was very comfortable with heated floors, modern appliances, and a terrific view. We all hope to make this a yearly event and plan on having a family reunion here next year. The grandkids will love it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    70
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
161
131
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

What a beautiful location! This was our first trip to Tofino. The 2 bedroom cabin was so comfortable ,clean and well equipped. Sitting by the fireplace sipping a glass of wine after a walk on MacKenzie beach was so relaxing. The staff were very considerate and polite and J.J. and Laurell treated us like family, I would highly recommend this resort and the delicious coffees at the Starbucks are an added bonus..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Crystal Cove is magical, from the beauty of the resort to the kindness of the staff. JJ and Laurel are amazing and treat you like extended family. The resort is a must if you have children and are looking for a RV site, the playground is incredible and is always full of children laughing and having fun. The grounds are meticulous and the beach is amazing. Looking forward to many more incredible summers spent here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience being at the Cove. Customer service top notch and accomodatons way above what we expected. We definitely went away feeling like we were family . Great times and we will definitely be going back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We loved our spacious two bedroom cabin. After a day of kayaking at Mackenzie beach, we loved coming back to our cabin and lighting a fire in the fireplace. Wasn't too happy that the linens from the previous people were not changed. the extra blanket was full of sand. They were replaced but still wondered what else was not clean.
Starbucks on location was a nice change.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Escape96

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. However, the comment about the sheets not being cleaned from the previous guests is a hard pill for us to swallow. We have an extremely thorough 4 step process to our cabin cleaning that makes it virtually impossible the bed was not changed prior to your stay with us. In the year and a half that I have been here as the General Manager this is only the second complaint I have received about cleanliness (the first one was minor). Our "Cabin Perfection Guarantee" process used for cleaning and preparing a cabin for the next guest goes well over the recommended cleaning standards for the industry and we are sorry if you feel we failed on this during your stay.

We hope you choose to return to Crystal Cove on your next trip to Tofino. If you are interested I can show you what the process is and how we welcome all our guests into impeccably clean cabins.

Sincerely.

J.J. Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Best time I have had in a long time. Very friendly staff and a perfect setting! Very clean and beautiful cabins with every amenity you could possibly need. Thank you Crystal Cove for a truly beautiful and relaxing week!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Cabins were fantastic. Clean and comfortable. Employees were very friendly, helpful and quick when something was requested.
The beach was kept very clean of garbage and pet mess (which is impressive since there are many pets staying in the area).
I have a toddler and the resort gave me a playpen and a highchair to borrow for our stay which was very nice. My 1 year old son, husband and myself really enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be back to visit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 genuine log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort your home away from home. From Beachfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Clayoquot Sound. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer seventy well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Cove Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.