We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Cove Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Save
You added Crystal Cove Beach Resort to your Saves list
1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Feast By The Beach
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We rented cabin number 21 and it was fabulous! Extremely clean. The hot tub on the top deck was amazing! The view was spectacular! Tons of space in the cabin, lots of bath towels and beach towels. Beds were very comfy, only bad thing to say was that it wasn't overly girl friendly because of the lack of mirrors. Only 2 small ones in the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Look at the map before you book so you get a cabin with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    88
    11
    2
    9
See reviews for
198
180
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at Crystal Cove. Looks like the resort had a recent upgrade and some cabins were still being fixed, we were in No. 50 which was renovated, super clean and centrally located. The master bedroom (2nd floor) was great with very comfortable king size bed and downstairs the bunk beds for kids were very nice too.

The entire place was very clean, staff helpful and some good free stuff (firewood, DVDs etc.). On top of that there is direct beach access and the resort is within a few miles of 'downtown' Tofino. All in all, perfect for a family stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We enjoyed 2 nights stay at this stylish and beautifully designed and equipped log cabin resort. The log fire place and outdoor BBQ were the perfect place to relax while enjoying fantastic views over the bay, our friends cabin had a hot tub right on the deck, just right for sipping a glass of something under the stars. The cabins were well equipped and the beds super comfy. Beach access only a few yards away meant long leisurely walks on the famous Tofino beaches - truly a special place that should be considered for everyones Bucket List.http://www.crystalcove.ca/

Room Tip: Cabin 16 (2 bedroom) had awesome sea views, single room cabins are a Studio type with combined livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dira-the-explorer
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

we have stayed at nearby campground a few times and usually end up walking down the beach to visit Crystal cove, saying we must stay there some day, well the time finally came and we are spending a glorious sunny winter weekend here to celebrate my BD. We stayed in the rain forest cabins, not right on the beach but a one minute walk and less windy. the kitchen is well stocked with the basics, with table for 4, small sitting area, nice TV, gas fireplace, and BR with bunk beds on the main floor.. up the stairs is the bathroom and master BR in open loft and the door to the upper level hot tub shared with 2 other cabins. as mentioned by others the grounds are immaculate, location unbeatable and staff friendly and of course having our dog welcomed is a bonus. the library of free DVD's has something for everyone. and they recycle almost everything, collect compost from the cabins and the camp ground looks really nice. Can't think of one negative thing about this wonderful place,

Room Tip: check out seasonal and other discounts on their very interesting web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, QUEENSLAND
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our family of 4 had a fantastic stay at this property. Our 2 night stay turned into 4 and we could have stayed longer.
The log cabin was clean and comfortable with an open fire with all the facilities we needed.and more. We were lucky enough to have a cabin with absolutely SENSATIONAL views over the beach and water.
There is an island directly in front which is accessible while the tide is low. When the tide comes in the water comes in from both directions and collides in front of the cabin cutting off the island
When the tide was high the water laps at the base of the verandah stairs. When it was low, the kids (7 & 11) were exploring the rock pools, running from the waves and rescuing Sea Stars and other sea creatures that had been washed too far up the beach in an overnight storm.
Next time we are in Canada we will make a point of going back to Tofino and staying at Crystal Cove

Room Tip: The website has a map of cabin locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had the most amazing views of the ocean from our cabin.You could here the waves sweeping in as we sailed off to sleep. We all cozed up to the fireplace in the afternoon with our dogs at our sides and read our favorite books.The staff are very friendly. The cabins are stocked with everything you need .We will definetly be coming back. Without a doubt we would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The view of the ocean from the cabin was stunning (hated to go home). Appreciated the private hot tub!! The cabin was very functional - the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. The fireplace was lovely. The staff were friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable of surrounding activities. Wished we could have stayed longer! Would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Address: 1165 Cedarwood Place, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 genuine log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort your home away from home. From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Tofino. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and the famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer seventy well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Beach Hotel Tofino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Cove Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.