We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1119 Pacific Rim Highway | Box 389, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Tofino
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“We'd stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A very nice Best Western. We booked early with a 24 hour room sale online. Rooms newly renovated and very clean. All with good views. Wish they had a scale in the gym area but other than that can't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We appreciate your very kind comments.
Thank you
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    210
    66
    26
    15
See reviews for
131
264
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We found that this was a great resort, with great amenities and friendly staff. It felt like we were the only resort around as it is surrounded by foliage and ocean, and feels so private. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable considering other resorts in the area, therefore would recommend it to friends. All of the staff smiled and said hello. The rooms were large, nicely furnished and the bathroom was great. The shower even showed the temperature of the water. How great is that!!!! The beds were so comfortable and the bedding of best quality. And everything was clean. Great, great, great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Superb value! First class resort with service second to none! Staff went out of their way to be helpful Restaurant and location of resort were magnificent We travel a lot and would recommend Tin Wis to anyone

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My daughter and I were having a bonding session with a quick trip to Tofino for some seafood and surfing. I was thoroughly impressed with the Tin Wis Resort Lodge. Our room had a tremendous view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. We were lulled to sleep at night with the waves hitting the shore. Even though the hotel was completely full with a wedding, we did not hear any noises (other than the waves). The rooms were really clean and well appointed. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. They even checked with us by phone to see if we had everything we needed. The resort is only minutes away from where we were surfing so it is quite convenient as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so very much for your kind review.

We are indeed proud of our Resort and very much like the fact that you
feel relaxed and pampared while staying with us.

Kind regards
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights I the king room at the end right next to the ocean. Excellent choice! The view was incredible. The staff was warm and inviting and a combated our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable. Only had breakfast there, the food was good. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean and have excellent views! The north end top floor is nice and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was very good, great service. excellent ocean view. Dinner was great, you got to try the Mac&Cheese, made with smoked salmon and bacon. Breakfast took too long, about an hour before we got ours. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent two nights over the Easter weekend in the Queen loft at the Tin Wis Resort Lodge. From booking, to arrival to check out the experience was warm and inviting. Our room was comfortable and very clean and all the staff we encountered were pleasant. The view from our room was superb, the grounds are lovely and the beach is a short stroll away.

We ate dinner and breakfast in the Lodge's Beachfront Bistro. Good food and service.

My only caveat - the room needed a couple more lamps. It tended to be dark, especially when it was so rainy outside.

Room Tip: Be prepared to wait for meals. The service while pleasant and professional is not fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge

Address: 1119 Pacific Rim Highway | Box 389, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#6 Family Hotel in Tofino
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 85 luxurious oceanfront rooms The Best Western Tin Wis Resort Hotel offers impressive Tofino accommodations. Relax on your private patio and enjoy a perfect summer sunset. Feel the pulse of a winter storm from the comfort of your cozy bed with a most breathtaking view. With a variety of rooms to choose from, our Tofino Resort Hotel is sure to have exactly what you're looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tin Wis Hotel Tofino
Best Western Tofino
Tofino Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.