We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ancient Cedars Spa

Ancient Cedars Spa
500 Osprey Lane at Chesterman Beach | The Wickaninnish Inn, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
800-333-4604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Spas & Wellness in Tofino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled into the warm confines of the Wickaninnish Inn, Ancient Cedars Spa overlooks the open Pacific Ocean and is Tofino’s premiere oasis of relaxation and well-being. A full range of body therapy, Thalassotherapy, skin care, esthetics and more is offered in seven welcoming spaces where our international staff will customize each treatment based on your individual references. Inspired by traditional First Nations cleansing techniques the Hishuk Ish Tsawalk Awakening Treatment is highly recommended as are the variety of side by side options, we also welcome intimate groups and bridal parties. The Ancient Cedars Spa experience is enhanced with an oceanfront patio, comfortable men’s and ladies lounges with showers, a Bouvier Hydrotherapy Tub and a eucalyptus steam room, available on its own, or as a finishing touch to a treatment. We utilize a range of high quality, naturally-inspired products including Vancouver Island’s own certified organic Seaflora Skincare and the results oriented Comfort Zone face and body products line from Parma Italy. We recommend starting a beautiful Tofino day with semi-private yoga instruction for optimal restorative balance, offered daily in the welcoming Rainforest Haven room. Enter with peace, leave with tranquility at Ancient Cedars Spa.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I don't think we will ever get treated this well again anywhere else! And beautiful.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hot stone massages from heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Ever since my first hot stone massage in the Cedar Santuary I've been ruined for all future visits to different spas. The practitioners take you to a state beyond relaxation while listening to real ocean sounds right outside. You leave feeling like a million bucks. It's a bit pricey but an extensive experience that is worth every single penny!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationswick, Guest Relations Coordinator at Ancient Cedars Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Kim M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to the Ancient Cedars Spa with our Trip Advisor online community.
We were thrilled to read that you once again enjoyed your treatment in our Cedar Sanctuary. The Hot Stone Massage is one of our most popular treatments and certainly one of our favourites as well! Our Spa treatments, inspired by our natural surroundings, are designed to encourage relaxation and promote a general sense of well being and we are pleased that we were able to succeed in this respect.
We pride ourselves on delivering quality service and an outstanding value in all areas of our operation but most especially for our accommodations, food and beverage services and spa experiences. If there are any aspects that you feel could be improved in any way, and particularly in the price value relationship, please feel free to contact us at any time.
On behalf of Charles McDiarmid and our entire Wickaninnish Inn team we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant!
Sandy Stocker
Guest Relations Coordinator
Wickaninnish Inn & The Pointe Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best massage on the entire west coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I had the best massage of my life given byTara. The entire experience is pure magic and she has the touch of a true proffesional. A treatment at the Ancient Cedar Spa is not to be missed and The Wick delivers a first class experience.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Felt like a new man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I had a Lomi Lomi massage which is a combination of massage and guided meditation. I never felt better in my life physically and mentally.

The staff is great and the whole thing is a great and very unique experience

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous pampering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

During a three day stay at the Inn, my husband and I enjoyed a side by side Lomi massage and the next day I indulged in a lovely facial. Pricey for sure especially after gratuities and tax, but the base price is probably comparable to spas elsewhere of this quality. Very lovely facility.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ancient Cedars Spa also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Ancient Cedars Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ancient Cedars Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.