We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding, what an amazing location and wonderful condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Hermosa

Vista Hermosa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Hermosa
250 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Tofino
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding, what an amazing location and wonderful condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Vista Hermosa was perhaps the highlight of our trip. We had read all the wonderful reviews, but were absolutely stunned when we opened the door and walked in to the beautiful, sunny room with a deck that is, without a doubt, the best location in all of Tofino!. The condo could not have been more comfortable, from the most comfortable bed and linens, to the bag of Tofino coffee beans and Tofino chocolates, all there for our pleasure. The location is near perfection, just a block walk to the main street of Tofino, for shopping, dining and galleries. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come back to Tofino!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We lucked out with the weather in the first week of September and it is a great time to come to Tofino.. most of the crowds are gone back to school and all of the restaurants and tour places are still open and with vacancies.
Captain's Quarters at Vista Hermosa cannot be beat for accommodation in Tofino. It is a fully serviced apartment and everything is in top notch condition. Plenty of room for everyone (5 in our family). The view over the harbour is spell binding. We found it hard to wrestle away from watching all the busy-ness at the pier in order to see the other area sights. The view of the mountains and the sound was riveting too, with colours changing with the light and shadows, all day long.
Eric and Rosa are friendly and welcoming. This place is highly recommended.,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a fantastic stay and Vista Hermosa! Everything was lovely- our unit was clean and in a central location. We had great views and everything that we needed in our suite.
The only complaint I have about the place was that there is a public table right out front that people tend to sit (some with drinks), this made us a bit uncomfortable to sit on the deck at times, but really was not a big deal.
Overall a great stay- I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We took the ocean front suite- great for a couple, but super roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in August , and were astounded by the beauty of the place. This is a high quality self -catering, rental, ( not really a hotel) with private hot tub and deck with some of the best views you will ever see. Lazing in the hot tub with the sun setting over the sea and and mountains is an experience I'll never forget. Eric was very helpful and friendly, we appreciated the liberal helpings of complimentary chocolate and coffee. The bed linen and towels were good quality and the place was perfect. Homely enough to relax with the kids, special enough to feel like an up-market stay. Tofino is just lovely, great atmosphere and food. Don't miss out on whale watching or Bear watching from here, its the place to do it.

Room Tip: The captains quarters is a 3 bed apartment, 2 lovely doubles and a bunk bed room for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here last year (October )and we can't wait to return!! The place was clean, spacious and well laid out. It provided a feeling of warmth and openess. The view from this place is spectacular. We enjoyed our breakfasts and romantic evenings with an amazing view of the lake.

The highlight for me was the huge private hot tub that overlooks the lake below. the only reason why im not giving it a 5 is because we found pieces of broken glass inside the tub and also at the deck. Nobody got hurt but I wish it was cleaned and checked before we came.

We will definitely be returning when we feel the need for a get-away.

Room Tip: This was the only place in tofino that had a private outdoor hot tub with a lake view. a big plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed a week and enjoyed the convenience of being across the road from the supermarket and liquor store, the magnificent waterfront view, clean, comfortable accommodation and the hot tub. A couple of excellent restaurants and cafes nearby and great fishing with Cleanline Charters made for a most memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at Vista Hermosa for a week. The location is absolutely fantastic - we loved it. The accommodation is spacious and ideal for two mature couples travelling together. However, on arrival we had to contact the property manager to complain about the cooker and Bar B Q not being clean and that the sink in one of the bathrooms was not draining away. This was rectified after a day. As we settled in other things came to our attention. The sheets were not ironed, there was chipped crockery, a ripped cushion, very dusty carpet behind the furniture that had not been cleaned for some time. The furnishings are tired and some money just needs to be thrown at some of the household items. These issues have been bought to the attention of the property owner who was disappointed and unaware of the problems. He will be raising with the property management company so hopefully all will be addressed. It did not however ruin our holiday in any way because the apartment and view are unbeatable and we considered we had the best location in Tofino!! We had an exceptional week.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hermosa

Address: 250 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tofino's Vista Hermosa is a combination of two distinctive suites with stunning unparalleled views of the picturesque Tofino Harbour. Choose from either the beautiful studio Oceanfront Suite or the stunning spacious 3 bedroom Captains Quarters Suite. Its the place to be in Tofino. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Hermosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vista Hermosa to your Saves list