We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not sure about coming back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Inne

Seabreeze Inne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seabreeze Inne to your Saves list
Seabreeze Inne
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 Bittancourt Rd., British Columbia V8K 2K2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not sure about coming back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

On our first night we dealt with loud people next to us...they were going to attend a wedding and therefore thought it was ok to have loud music playing and laughing loudly until about 1:00 am....long after quiet hours came into effect. Not the way to behave in a motel....go rent a cabin. The next morning my husband went to talk to the owner. He was very apologetic and said that he had considered calling the police that night (there were others from that group who were down by the fire pit being loud until the early morning hours). He gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room for the second night and took 15% off our bill. He helped us move our stuff to the different room & helped us with our stuff the next morning when we left. Very nice man. The continental breakfast was decent...good variety of food...filled me up. I'm glad that we originally didn't book a deluxe room (upper level) with an ocean view because the ocean was about 1 km. away and we don't consider that to be an ocean view. The location was quiet being just out of the town center, but nowhere near within walking distance like some people have said....especially if you have any health issues and walking is a problem for you....from town center back to the motel it's all up hill. The room cleanliness & continental breakfast would give the motel a better rating of 4/5. We'd have to really think hard about staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
27
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My second stay in this delightful hotel has again,exceeded my expectations.Hospitable staff, clean rooms and above all a most welcoming and cordial manager,Mr.Satish. Kudos to him and all his staff for maintaining the high standards that I have come to expect from this beautiful resort inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! The fellow at the front desk is awesome - super nice and helpful. Great vibe. The room was very clean. Can't wait to enjoy the hot tub and watch the storm The location is within walking distance to shopping in Ganges, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times. The owner/manager is an amazing man...kind and helpful. This is truly a fantastic place to stay.
The housekeeping staff go over and above their call of duty.
The view is great..out door hot tub, fire pits...BBQ's...
Loved it here
I'll be back !@!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have a cabin on SSI, only trouble is no heat(electricity, water etc.) They were extremely nice to us allowing us to check in at 8:30am, cold and wet.
This is the second time we have stayed there under similar circumstances. They rooms are always great and they are very helpful to us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Salt Spring Island is most adorable. We stayed at the Seabreeze in August 2013. It was a fairly last moment decision to visit Salt Spring on our motorcycle road trip.

We called them before boarding the ferry & reserved a room with 2 queen beds. The hotel is located a short walk (down a big hill) from the town. When we arrived we received a warm & friendly greeting & were shown to our room. The room was in very good condition & very clean. The beds were oh-so-comfy. Breakfast was included in the price & was just what we need to start the day. There is a large hot tub, which we didn't have time to try out. Wi-fi worked well.

I would most certainly recommend the hotel to friends & family. We would stay there again if we went back to Salt Spring Island. Thanks again to the wonderful management of the hotel, your warm welcome was much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After reading the reviews below, I am shocked by what I have read because I had a very different experience. We paid $179 CAD for a 2 bed with kitchenette, which ordinarily would seem expected on the Friday of the Labor Day weekend on Salt Spring. However, after arrival and after paying prior to seeing the room (which seemed fishy and I kick myself for not insisting on seeing the room first), I was less than pleased. Upon opening the door, the overcompensation of perfumed air freshener gave me an instant headache. With only one window, it was impossible to get rid of the scent, and after closer inspection, found out that it was likely to cover a pet smell. I moved the dresser over a couple inches to see the tv better and found a thick layer of dust with old dog toys underneath.

On closer inspection of the bedding, the stains on the mattress could be seen through the thin sheets and the pillows were stained ++. Thank goodness most pillows had 2 cases on them so I could mostly forget about them while trying to fall asleep. We were put on the bottom floor and the noise above us carried as if they were in the same room. The walls were dirty and ragged and the room is definitely in need of an upgrade. I love hot tubs but refuse to even go in it for fear it hasn't been clean appropriately based on what I had seen in the room.

I give this hotel a poor rating only because the price is not what you pay for. Had I paid $75 for this room, I would not be writing this review. This hotel has so much potential as the grounds are nice and the view is quite stunning; but until they upgrade it to match the prices charged, I would recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Inne

Address: 101 Bittancourt Rd., British Columbia V8K 2K2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabreeze Inne 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seabreeze Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Salt Spring Island
Seabreeze Hotel Saltspring Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Inne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.