We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prestige Inn - Outstanding location, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland to your Saves list
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Prestige Inn - Outstanding location, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and have always been happy with the service and accomodations. Rossland is a small ski resort community and although it is only 10 minutes out of Trail you would think you had travelled much longer to enjoy the lovely small town atmosphere, the mountains and location. This time I booked rooms for 6 individuals from various parts of Canada in for a meeting with one of our larger clients in the area. We decided to hold our meetings at this the Prestige as well as our lunch and dinner. Lori who is the AGM and her staff went out of her way on several occasions to make sure we were happy with the arrangements, and that we had all the material needed for our meetings. The food was excellent, both the catered lunch as well as the dinner in the restaurant. The rooms are nicely laid out and very clean, nice flat screen TV's and windows that open! We came just after ski season so the town was very quiet which was just fine for our purpose. This hotel also has a lovely deck out back and the weather was nice enough that we could enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. I commend the staff for an excellent attention to detail and overall service.

Room Tip: Views are good from both sides of the hotel. Take a stroll down the main street in Rossland some ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
It will be my pleasure to share your comments with Lori and her staff. Thank you for posting your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for another wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
10
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Denver BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travel through the area a great deal on business. This prestige is one of my favorites. Excellent staff, I like the decor, excellent location, good food. The only annoyance is the Internet which truly sucks. It doesn't matter if the place is empty or full it is extremelyl slow. it's not an issue of being in the mountains it's an issue of bandwidth and download limiters the prestige puts on their system. If you are in the area on business and need good Internet stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

we spent new years at the prestige in rossland. it was our first time visiting rossland, but we chose the prestige since we've always had great experiences at their hotels. this time was no different. the hotel is on main street, next to the grocery store. it is a 5 minute drive to red mountain. the rooms were quiet and the kitchen was great to prepare breakfast and snacks. the rooms were clean, the price was great and the service at the front desk was top notch. we visit nelson a lot and always stay at the prestige and the service is the same at both places.

if you want a great place to stay for price, comfort and service, go to the prestige in rossland.

Room Tip: get a room with a kitchen. save some cash on meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. I will be sure to pass them along to our team in Rossland. We are always working to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Rooms are clean but dreary and bedding of poor quality, practically threadbare not worth the price. The front desk staff were unfriendly and slightly rude however, the housekeepers friendly and helpful when we had dirty glasses left behind. The common areas are much nicer than the rooms and have obviously been spruced up. My comments to the front desk seemed surprising. The Best Western in Trail is a better option or the Rams Head on the Hill.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room otherwise the cooking smells will blow into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments. We are always striving to exceed our guests’ needs. It is our policy to monitor the wear on our linens and we will be sure to address your concerns. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Internet service is ridiculously slow. Impossible to do anything if you are on a business trip. Did some speed tests and was at 100 down and 40 up. Talked to tech support 5 times and not much success. Of course they think it is my computer. Staff are surprised that there is even an issue. I see another review here with the same assessment.


Rooms are great, beds excellent and adequate exercise room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
I apologize that you had difficulties with the internet speed. The mountains around Rossland are beautiful but do give us some technological challenges. I hope on your next visit your are able to take advantage of the complimentary access to our Business Centre that offers hardwired internet access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I visited Rossland, B.C. for the 115th Winter Festival and stayed at the Prestige (our second time). The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but very nice. My only complaint about this hotel is the parking is very limited. If you want to stay in downtown Rossland then I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love being in the Heart of Rossland. I apologize that you had problems with parking during the City of Rossland’s Winter Carnival. We do our best to accommodate our guests during this very busy and festive weekend. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

The wireless Internet service in the hotel is terrible. Don't stay here if you intend to get any work done. Other than that, the rooms are nice and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I apologize that you had problems with the internet service. We are currently working with our internet provider to ensure that these types of problems are eliminated. We hope that you will stay with us in the future and enjoy all that Rossland has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Address: 1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in only minutes from some of BC’s best golf terrain, our full service hotel features exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, cappuccino bistro, fitness centre, indoor hot tub, sauna, and day spa. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Mountain Hotel Rossland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.