We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petty Good B&B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rossland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn
Save
You added Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn to your Saves list
2520 Kootenay Ave, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Rossland B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Petty Good B&B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Nice big room.
Charming home with lots of history
No bathroom ventilation
Small old TV with a loud humming background noise
Exceptionally comfortable bed
WiFi access is limited
Pretty good breakfast
Lovely host
Quiet setting
Relatively expensive

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixieb, Owner at Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for any problems you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you bringing to our attention the noise associated with the television. We are contacting our cable provider as the t.v.'s are only 11 months old and have not had any complaints before. All of our bathrooms are equipped with a humidistat to provide proper ventilation, perhaps yours was not adjusted properly. It is unfortunate you experienced problems connecting to our wireless signal with your work laptop, however, all other wireless devices were able to connect as the signal was strong at the time. I am sorry we were unable to resolve the problem as we have never had this issue before. Your feedback is important to us and we do value it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

From the moment I walked into the inn, I felt welcomed and comfortable. Becky led me to my room which was to be mine for five days. It was spacious and full of character , but most of all it had a queen size bed of highest quality. I slept well each night and looked forward to a first class breakfast each morning. Jeremy and Becky looked after every need and even invited me into their kitchen for a Thanksgiving night cap with family. Their kindness and willingness to make every effort to accommodate my needs was great. Breakfast in a gorgeous Victorian dining room where I met new friends topped it all off. This B&B is the "very best" !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights (not all together) due to a family member being seriously ill in the Trail hospital. This place was recommended to us by a doctor at the hospital and we loved it. There is a feel of history to the place with 12 and 10 foot ceilings and a charm preserved from historic Rossland. Becky, our hostess, was fabulous. She was flexible with breakfast times and went out of her way to make my wife (who has a gluten allergy) a special breakfast each day. We were comfortable and well looked after.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

It was a treat to be served by our hostess, Becky, a pastry chef, with a wonderful tastey breakfast. The house is well appointed with antiques that are awesome. We were the only guests so our hostess happily gave us a tour (at our request) and the pick of the rooms. She also gave us an interesting history lesson of the house. Enjoyed a lovely bath in the claw-foot tub. We had a great sleep both nights, and grateful, as it's hard for a 50 something couple to get used to a strange bed. We left with some literature of Rossland that she graciously copied for us. Our stay was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Upon pulling up to the expansive presence of a true heritage home i was greeted in a professional yet relaxed manner. I Was then given a tour of the heritage home and told about some of history behind the residence. Very significant home to the town, built for the bank of Montreal originally, then used for the meeting that formed the TSX back in the gold rush days. (very cool) Historic photos were also a nice touch.

The location was great with down town being only a 5 minute walk. The winter festival was on which was a great time.

Breakfast was second to none as it is prepared by a Red Seal pastry Chef who is also the owner.

The room was very clean and had everything one could expect and more, even a personal mini fridge. Very comfortable sleep system, felt like 5 star hotel quality.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We stayed at the Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn for 3 nights at the time of the Rossland winter festival. The room was tastefully decorated, cozy and comfortable with a touch of historical set up - furniture. The house is one of the original historical dwellings of Rossland. This is a B&B. Breakfast is served in the old dining room. The owner is a pastry chef. You wake up to the smell of freshly baked breakfast pastries and bread. The well hidden jewel of British Columbia skiing - Red Mountain is only 10 - 15 mins. drive. We are planning to return next year.
V+J, Vancouver, B.C.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn

Address: 2520 Kootenay Ave, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a step back in time and enjoy the casual elegance of Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn bed and breakfast. This home, constructed in 1896 by the Bank of Montreal for its managers, was built with the finest materials available at the time and left virtually untouched. We are located 3 blocks from downtown and less than 10 min. to world class skiing.Our B&B offers-Private ground floor entrance- Wireless internet-Off street parking-Deluxe continental breakfast prepared by a Red Seal pastry chef.Our rooms feature-Queen beds-En-suite bathrooms-TV-DVD-Fridge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.