We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbas Taverna

Zorbas Taverna
715 2nd Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 1H4, Canada
(250) 624-6999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 54 Restaurants in Prince Rupert
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Terrace, BC, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was stuck in Rupert for work and after long day we found this place to eat. The food was incredible and service was awesome.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Weathered in and oh so late...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

open til Midnight, the service and hospitality were superb. I had the lamb chops and they were the best I had ever had...swore I was back in Athens. My partner had the Kalimari dinner, couldn't stop eating it was so good....all around great experience. The staff went so far as to turn the fireplace on to help us warm after a long cold day working in the elements....will definately be returning.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good place to eat, great pizza. Butter chicken is AMAZING, and if you like an interesting pizza, try Vampire (garlic, cheese and jalopenos)...really good. Most of the food is good. You got a good selection of sri lankan, indian and greek food. Sounds weird to mix those in one restaurant, but it works.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have ordered from here a couple of times. The first time it took them 3 hours to get the food delivered! Called an hour and 15 mins after i placed the order to see when it would arrive they said it should have been there by now. Second time I ordered the seafood pasta after reading a review saying they loved it, I couldn't get through the first bite.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Very good souvlaki and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Went there for souvlaki and was freezing (minus 17 in Prince Rupert is extremely unheard of) They made every effort to warm up the place. The cook even came out afterwards to see if I liked my meal. One of the best souvlakis I have ever had.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Taverna also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Zorbas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbas Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.