We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I came back several times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowpuccino's Coffee House

Cowpuccino's Coffee House
25 Cow Bay Road, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 1A4, Canada
(250) 627-1395
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Quadra Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I came back several times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

So nice, I came back several times. I desserts are awesome. The cappuccino great! Sometimes there are live music with good quality

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    35
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Alberta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Cute cafe Cow Bay. Stopped in for coffee and a snack after hike of Butze Rapids. Variety of coffee and tea beverages. Had a chicken wrap, it was ok.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice little spot with a homemade feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was an adorable little ocean-side café with a great feel. Most of our food was wonderful (great sandwiches, fruit cobbler, and cowballs) though none of us got our first choices because they had run out of a number of dishes. Unfortunately we did not find this out until after we had all ordered and paid. The staff was as accommodating as they could be but it was a big inconvenience to get our money back and then re-order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great coffee, great snacks and wonderful ambience make this coffee shop a must visit. Seemed to always be full and lots of night life with musicians scheduled to play on various evenings. A very unique casual coffee shop but worth the visit. Love the cow theme throughout and the catchy shop name.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee, relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The fun cow theme of the neighborhood works. Great coffee and tea drinks. They always have some inventive drinks and the food is all made from scratch and delicious. Free WIFI. I make it a point to always stop here when I'm in town. The cafe is inviting and snuggly on a cold, rainy Rupert day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowpuccino's Coffee House also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Cowpuccino's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowpuccino's Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.