We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fresh Onion

The Fresh Onion
253 - 309 Second Avenue West, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 1L2, Canada
+1 250-624-9231
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner, Hamburgers, Indian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, Food is always great, such friendly workers. Owner is such a nice guy always comes out to check on the costumers giving out cookies to the kids. i would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing but fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Although a busy restaurant and hard to find seating sometimes, there is a reason for it. The food is absolutely amazing and the staff is super friendly. I would highly recommend eating here to both locals and tourists.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Prince Rupert's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Quality of food, service and prices. What a treat. The staff were so friendly. We got referred by an employee of the Museum of Northern B.C.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Rupert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love going to this place on my lunch break. The burgers are always fresh, hot and juicy. I love the comfy little café space with the nice couches. The only issue is now that it's really busy it's hard to find a seat during the lunch rush.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent little lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went today and had a fresh burger with bacon, cheese, lettuce, pickles, onions and cajun mayo with the pizza soup and a pop. Excellent as always, the soup was hot and flavorful and the burger thick and juicy. Honestly, the only issue is that the word has gotten out about this little place and it's getting hard to get in for a seat at lunch. It's worth making the effort, however!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fresh Onion also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to The Fresh Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fresh Onion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.