We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome meal at Shogun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shogun Japanese Steakhouse

Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
770 Brunswick Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2C2, Canada
250-563-0121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 197 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Awesome meal at Shogun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Coming from Vancouver, I was nervous I wouldn't get my sushi fix... Well I got my fix and then some ! Great environment, great fish and amazing service. Can't wait to go back !

-Chris

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby M, Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank-you for your review Chriseast1985. It is great to hear you were able to get your sushi fix on your visit to Prince George. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would go again, and again, and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great food, lots of fun for kids. Fresh veggies, interesting environment. Quick service. GREAT FOOD!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby M, Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
K W we too hope you visit again and again and again! Thank-you for your review. Be sure to check out our Lobster promotion for the month of July and more exciting promotions to come! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cool experience ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a business dinner there and it was a good night out. The food was really good and so was the service. The chef cooks your dinner on a grill at your table which is cool to watch .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
“Granddaughter's 16th Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My granddaughter turned 16 today and the family went to the Shogun Japanese Steakhouse to celebrate. The food was excellent and the service next to none! Even my younger grandson enjoyed his meal - he's a fussy eater but he ate everything on his plate. We all enjoyed the experience immensely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“good Christmas Eve dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the 28th year that we have gone to Shogun for Christmas Eve dinner, good food and service like always

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.