We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely First-Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North 54

North 54
1493 3rd Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3G1, Canada
+1 250-564-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 197 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: North 54 Restaurant in Prince George BC Canada is locally owned and operated, serving the local community and all travellers. We proudly serve local fresh inspired cuisine from homemade pasta to a wide selections of salads and appetizers. Our steaks , lamb veal, duck and seafood selection is a must and to finish our in house sweet tasty desserts! our wine cellar is completed with large BC selection as well as international! we continue to grow with love for fresh inspiring food !
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
“Absolutely First-Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have not been in Prince George for a few years, but was delighted to return to North 54 (formerly Damareno's). Our meal was absolutely remarkable -- lovely salads and appetizers, great entrees, and excellent service. This was an wonderful meal, in an attractive venue. Prince George is fortunate to have such a wonderful restaurant in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place in PG for intimate dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Always consistent quality of food and service beyond expectations . Best steak in town and many other favorites as well from duck to chicken and many great pasta choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in PG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Love the food, service and atmosphere. Wine list is extensive and the food is excellent. Our favourite restaurant in PG and I highly recommend it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food in Beautiful Surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The food here is always of the highest quality & beautifully done. Wonderful service & relaxed, but classy atmosphere. Reasonably priced. Mid-range price-wise. Worth every cent!! P.S. The Warm Artichoke Salad is to die for & I'm not typically a artichoke fan.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, some tiny portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were celebrating our birthdays, so dined at North 54 for lunch. The food is excellent, if a little overpriced. I would, however, like to make a comment about one dish in particular. I ordered the crab and shrimp melt sandwich which came with a small salad. When it arrived, I was quite taken aback. The entire "sandwich" consisted of half a roll about 6 inches in diameter. The small amount of crab and shrimp provided was tasty, but why would you have the nerve to charge $16 for such a tiny portion? If it is too costly to provide a decent portion, take it off the menu. I left hungry and really angry. Let me tell you folks, I have eaten at lots of very expensive restaurants over the years, and I have never felt so ripped off. I did not want to cause a scene, so said nothing at the time. Thanks for taking such good care of your customers. Guess we won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North 54 also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to North 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North 54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.