We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moxies Classic Grill

Moxies Classic Grill
Central St, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C3, Canada
250-564-4700
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 197 Restaurants in Prince George
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice evening good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have never been a movies fan but last week they made a comeback. My food was delicious, didn't take too awfully long, the server was patient and good with us. Drinks were good! And dessert was fabulous. Nothing spectacular but I was happy with the evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A group of us went for dinner. We were a table of six. The service was a bit disjointed and slow. Very friendly though! The kitchen did not follow requests for no BBQ sauce. One burger had to be sent back and took an eternity to come back out. The food was ok. Not bad, to great. Nothing really stood out. Disappointed for the price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

my family came to town and decided to go to moxies there were 11 of us we were greeted nice ( not all at once) yet was hard to get a beverage, then when we ordered from the time the first got their food to the last person was 1 hour and 10 min the waiter was good but the food from the kitchen was unimpressive hope the next time will be better if there is

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This resturant is a good choice if you can afford it. The food is good and the servers are a bunch of beautiful nice girls. There is a sports bar that looks like fun anytime.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Slow food and service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

not that impressed for a 45min wait for two salads on a dead wed lunch hour. TONS of potential since its really nice inside with a decent rep, but I having nothing to rave over. Probably won't go back given that Earls impresses me every single time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxies Classic Grill also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Moxies Classic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moxies Classic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.