We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Neighbourhood Pub

Alpine Neighbourhood Pub
6145 Kelly Rd S, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4M7, Canada
(250) 962-5333
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 183 restaurants in Prince George
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ecellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our B and B host recommended this pub. We were very impressed with the seafood chowder and salad. Our server was wonderful. Décor was interesting and the restaurant looked clean. Background music was a little too loud and harsh. Too many TVs - thankfully the sound was off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just moved to the area and decided to check this cute little pub out for dinner. Wow, what great food and service. The pub is clean, however it needs updating. If you're looking for a great inexpensive meal, stop by this place. The food and service was great and the atmosphere was fun. If the owners spent some money on updating it would be a true gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Even Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went back to the Alpine to find out they have a new menu. A lot more great items to choose from. I had the Sockeye Salmon with mash yam, beets, and a blackberry BBQ sauce. Was absolutely delicious and I couldnt say a bad thing about it. If I got this in Vancouver I would have payed $10 more. The service was very friendly and I really felt taken care of.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food was great,can especially recommend the bbq baby back ribs. The pub was busy but the service was good with the server being very attentive to our requirements.All in all a great find in a residential area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Local Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was recently In Prince George again this December visiting a friend in the heart highlands and he recommended going to the pub near his place. My first impression was that it looked like a Pub from a small German town in the mountains. Inside was a nice feel as well. I ordered a drink and the server was very diligent. I tried the dinner special which was the Ling Cod in a Thai red Curry broth. The fish was seasoned well and had a nice sear on it. There were green beans on it and were also cooked perfectly. The rice was plain but the broth made up for it. Liked the presentation. Was pleased that my bill was just over $20 for dinner and a couple drinks. Will be going there next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Neighbourhood Pub also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Alpine Neighbourhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Neighbourhood Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.