We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For an overnight stay this hotel is excellant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Prince George to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1790 Highway 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For an overnight stay this hotel is excellant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I booked this mid priced hotel over the phone and asked if it would be possible to be picked up at the train station for our night arrival. Very pleased hotel manager used personal time and was waiting when we arrived. Our room was excellent (very clean, spacious, comfortable and modern). Had a very pleasant sleep and again manager delivered us back to the train station the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
22
28
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We're a family of 4 on a military move from Alaska to Florida. This was the only place on the 13 day cross country where I felt that Trip Advisor let me down. The Four Points appeared to be right up our alley as a nice hotel in a town that appeared to be a little rough around the edges. I took the high rate (CA$140 or 158 after taxes) as a sign that it was far above the other hotels in town, and the pictures appear that way. Don't be fooled.

First, this hotel is difficult to get to from any direction except Hwy 97 northbound. It actually sits on the NE corner of Hwys 16 & 97, but you need to make an underpass U-turn just SE of it to get there. If you plug the address into Google Maps, you get a point that is about a mile away, and none of the local signs say "Cariboo Hwy" like Google labels it. We drove around for over 30 minutes looking for it after a long day of driving. None of that is the hotel's fault I guess, but they could be more proactive in alerting travelers to the location issues. The hotel is in a relatively nice "burbsy" area south of downtown. On a sunny summer day, south PG is a lovely area.

There is chain dining along 16 or 97 nearby and two restaurants across the parking lot. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, which looked a bit too pricey, and it didn't look like anyone else ate there either. The lobby was o.k. and looked nice but didn't have coffee or breakfast in the morning aside from the overpriced restaurant. This creates some unexpected issues (see below). The pool area was still under construction but looked like it will be nice eventually. I don't think they advertised a pool, but it was still a downer for the kids to see an empty bowl of concrete, especially when the hotel across the street (at the casino) has a waterslide.

The hallway outside our room looked fancy, but had like 20 ft. arching ceilings. Good look, crappy acoustics. I figured that wouldn't be an issue once we were inside the room. The room was good with a flat panel TV & a very very nice bathroom containing a "I want one of those" shower head. The toiletries were fancy and ample. The beds were nice, clean, and comfy. It looked on check-in that it would be a good night.

After dinner, we were back to put the kids to bed. It was then that we realized that the window coverings were not adequate for northern BC in the summer. Sunset is nearly 10pm and sunrise is at 4:30am. It's not like this is a one-time occurrence. It's bright all summer, every year. Local management should adjust to this like I'm sure they do at their own homes. I think the kids were tired enough to sleep in, but the bright early morning paled in comparison to the noise.

Remember how there's no coffee in the lobby? Well, a group of motorcyclists wanted to get an early start on a sunny day and instead of pow-wowing in the lobby at 5am, they met in the room next to ours. These were not Hell's Angels, they were normal adults having normal conversation...and I could hear and understand every word. They headed out around 5:30am, as indicated by their migration down the hall. When the bikes kicked off just before 6, I seriously checked to see if the window was open. It was way loud and way echo-y. I tried to think maybe it was just bad luck to have bikers in town, but there are a TON of motorcycle riders around BC in the summer and they are usually middle-age tourists that are likely to stay at Four Points. I'd say the odds of being awoken early at this hotel are very high.

If faux "luxury" is your thing, this place is for you. If you want to sleep, work, or entertain your kids, not so much.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

Like others have said, this hotel for this area is the best. Stayed Monday Feb. 3 and returning again Thursday Feb.5. I chose this hotel after reading hotel reviews in Trip Advisor, which I rely on.

I can honestly say I was a bit disappointed when I first drove by and noticed the barricades around the end of the hotel then had to drive down the road and return. Barricades were due to swimming pool construction. As said before by others, getting into the property from the North is challenging but I am sure there is an easier way. All my doubts disappeared the moment I walked through the door.

Staff are great, right from check in to the maid that actually wanted to help me pick up some paper I dropped while leaving my room.

Gym facilities are top notch, the place is a jewell, and I just hope they can keep it up.

To bad there wasn't a Four Points 117km south of Prince George.

  • Liked — Staff, Gym, Clean, Room Size, Openess, Internet connection,
  • Disliked — No accomodation dislikes
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

Typical Four Points - comfortable, practical hotel. Based on what I've experienced in Prince George in previous years, I would think this is probably the newest, most modern hotel in PG.

Pros
- nicely decorated room
- comfortable bed
- amenities of business travel
- nice touch of apple cider and hot chocolate in lobby

Cons
- not walking distance to any decent restaurants
- access to hotel when coming from the north is convoluted due to having to drive an extra 2 km and loop back
- very slippery lobby tiles when wet (just a caution!)

Neutral
- free parking - but snow storm while I was there, and the parking lot was not plowed
- food from the inhouse restaurant was very average

  • Liked — clean, new
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Very nice hotel. Decorated very modern. Nicest hotel in Prince George. Very nicly equipped gym with all brand new Life Fitness equipment, free bottled water in the gym as well. Will be nice when the pool is done, it is still under construction. Free internet and bottled water in your room. We got a king room for $125 plus taxes. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Liked — Modern Decorating
  • Disliked — Access from one side of the highway is slightly difficult until you know where to go
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

On the plus side the room we had was large and very clean with a king bed, HDTV and a good shower. On the down side it was terribly noisy (traffic wise) and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who has trouble sleeping. We thought it was overpriced at $150 + tax. The tiny restaurant was packed in the morning and we had to go elsewhere for breakfast. Check-in was fast and courteous.

  • Liked — the cleanliness
  • Disliked — the traffic noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

Had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points Prince George on two seperate occasions at the beginning of April. During my first stay I believe I had a Deluxe King, seperate bedroom with a living room with a pull out couch. Very modern contemporary furniture. Two LCD televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room with Lodgenet inhouse movies. Digital thermostat with either heat or cool air. Great Four Points bed. Restaurant decor is a bit bleek but the food was great. Great front desk staff! Nice gym in the basement but the temperature needs adjusting. During my second stay had a huge two room suite. I'm not sure why I was booked in a two room, but i guess that's all they had available. Same decor as the deluxe king with a few extras. Two bathrooms, one in the main living room and one attached to one of the bedrooms. 3 LCD televisions. Basically the same as the deluxe king but with another bedroom. Overall great stay both times. I don't think there is anything else in town that can compare.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Address: 1790 Highway 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Prince George
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Prince George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.