We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Prince George to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 Highway 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Very nice hotel. Decorated very modern. Nicest hotel in Prince George. Very nicly equipped gym with all brand new Life Fitness equipment, free bottled water in the gym as well. Will be nice when the pool is done, it is still under construction. Free internet and bottled water in your room. We got a king room for $125 plus taxes. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Liked — Modern Decorating
  • Disliked — Access from one side of the highway is slightly difficult until you know where to go
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
29
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

On the plus side the room we had was large and very clean with a king bed, HDTV and a good shower. On the down side it was terribly noisy (traffic wise) and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who has trouble sleeping. We thought it was overpriced at $150 + tax. The tiny restaurant was packed in the morning and we had to go elsewhere for breakfast. Check-in was fast and courteous.

  • Liked — the cleanliness
  • Disliked — the traffic noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

Had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points Prince George on two seperate occasions at the beginning of April. During my first stay I believe I had a Deluxe King, seperate bedroom with a living room with a pull out couch. Very modern contemporary furniture. Two LCD televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room with Lodgenet inhouse movies. Digital thermostat with either heat or cool air. Great Four Points bed. Restaurant decor is a bit bleek but the food was great. Great front desk staff! Nice gym in the basement but the temperature needs adjusting. During my second stay had a huge two room suite. I'm not sure why I was booked in a two room, but i guess that's all they had available. Same decor as the deluxe king with a few extras. Two bathrooms, one in the main living room and one attached to one of the bedrooms. 3 LCD televisions. Basically the same as the deluxe king but with another bedroom. Overall great stay both times. I don't think there is anything else in town that can compare.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

Spent a night at the Four Points in Prince George, wish I'd stayed longer! I am very picky and wanted a nice and new hotel and was worried that there wouldn't be anything I'd feel comfortable with. The Four Points is the newest and nicest hotel in P.G. and I can't wait to go back again. The rooms were beautiful and modern, and the beds were heavenly! Great black-out blinds, flat screen TV, free internet access and ultra-clean rooms/bathrooms. Everything exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend it anyone.
Only drawback is that it is not really within walking distance to the main centre of P.G. or a Tim Hortons, so rent a car. However, it is very close to the airport.

  • Liked — Clean. modern, comfortable, luxurious rooms
  • Disliked — Nothings
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

Spent three nights at this new hotel. Speedy check-in by knowledgeable, cheerful, staff. We had a deluxe king-bed room ($139/night), one of the largest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Everything was new and immaculate, and we enjoyed the toiletries provided.

The hotel is about 7 or 8 minutes' drive to downtown. Downtown can be a little rough and seedy, especially at night, so I was actually glad that this hotel was in a more residential area, with easy access to the highway.

If ever in PG again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Liked — clean, spacious room
  • Disliked — breakfast not included
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

Altough still very new I found this the best place to stay in Prince George. Price is extremely reasonable, staff was friendly and prompt. The rooms spacious and so clean I wondered whether anyone had ever used it! Linens are lovely...The little restaurant has a limited menu but there are a few restaurants nearby.
The only downside is being next to the highway but at least that noise diminishes in the wee hours compared to downtown PG where the noise lasts all night long...

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

Sheraton is the new hotel in PG, the rooms are clean and new, only complaints are that the beds are way too hard, noise travels easily throughout the hotel and the staff are still fairly new and not confident/ unsure how to deal with any special requests. Three star service, definitely not up to the standards of other four point Sheratons in other cities.

The major drawback is that it is way out of downtown, with no restaurants/ attractions in walking distance, other than the casino across the highway. It's pretty useless if you are in town for business or spending the night waiting for the train .... if so the Coast Inn of the North is a better bet.

However, if you want a clean, modern hotel and are just staying over for a night driving through PG, this is a safe bet.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Address: 1790 Highway 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Prince George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.