We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, comfortable beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Prince George to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 Highway 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, comfortable beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was $160/night, however I found a coupon on line for 40% off the second night - so ended up booking directly on the hotel's website.

The bed was comfortable, the room was very spacious. Our room had a king bed that was behind French doors, and then a living area that had a pull out for kids, with a small table and 2 chairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
29
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pamiruru
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A nice hotel inconveniently located on a residential street. It actually borders a highway but you have to travel through a residential community to find it. The rooms were nice, clean and would recommend for others. It was nice without problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a short layover in Prince George and was very happy with my daytime-hours booking at the Four Points. My room was perfect- extremely comfortable bed and a great shower, just what I needed. Took the time to have a swim in their indoor pool, use the gym, and soak in the hot tub (the one downside: no usage of jets in the hot tub allowed.)
Both my check in and check out were extremely pleasant experiences with very nice people working at reception, and the whole place had that nice BC charm. I'd stay here again on my next trip to PG in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I had a room with a really big bed. It was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time back to Prince George after 40 years not expecting much from past memory of the place. I was totally surprised. Nadina at the front desk was amazingly helpful. She booked the tee time at the Aberdeen Golf and Country Club immediately after we checked in and made changes on the booking with a smile when we need to add another person later.

The room was good size and clean. Much has changed from the hotel I stayed 40 years ago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton and this one is convenient and live up to the brand quality. I travel for business and even though I have family in Prince George I found this hotel to be accommodating. It is good for business travel. The property and staff is great. Cordell at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and professional. We had to get some documents printed for our travels and he allowed us to use his computer at the front desk. He also gave us good directions for other restaurants in the area and had the locations printed out for us. The only problem was while he was assisting us another guest came to the front desk who was being very loud and disrespectful. I admire the way he handled the situation. The other thing is that the hotel is not easily accessible from the highway. However, when we got lost and called for directions we were given another address for our GPS and we were able to get to it with no problems. The cookies at check in is a nice touch. The restaurant is small but the breakfast is good. The gym is spacious with top of the line equipment. There is a pool and hut tub and although we did not get a chance to use them, they looked nice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
644 reviews 644 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 208 cities Reviews in 208 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a road trip to Alaska. Large rooms, comfy beds, night time cookies, free WiFi! Located off of the hi way so easy to find. Breakfast for a fee if you want. Spacious lobby, shades on windows for daylight hours. All n all a pleasant overnight. Room temp comfy as well. The staff were helpful in getting dinner reservations and suggestions.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Similar rates to the Sandman Signature but the rooms are a LOT more spacious and the Wifi is way better. Pool and hot tub were nice although the hours posted on the door of the pool don't match what the information in the room shows. TV in the room was a flat screen, wall mounted but it seemed a little old and a little small although it was perfectly adequate.

Will definitely choose the Four Points again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Address: 1790 Highway 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Prince George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.