We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Classy but loads of fun!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Esther's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Esther's Inn to your Saves list
Esther's Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Not Classy but loads of fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We like to stay here with our two kids becasuse of the murphy suite room they have (2 rooms in 1) Great price for two beds and two bathrooms. Wouldn't pay that price for a single room. Rooms are quite old and dirty, carpets need a good clean, things overlooked like red juice spilled all over the wall, smear marks and other gross things like that. Bathroom is very outdated and no room to put toiletries. All night, the toilet would make noise on and off. Poor insulation between floors, can easily hear upstairs tv and not that it is the hotels fault but the kids upstairs didn't go to sleep until 5 in the morning. But since we know it is not a luxury hotel, the pools, hottubs(unfortunately only one was in comission) and the water slide makes it a lot of fun for the family to hang out and relax. Front desk is quick for check-in annd check-out, and decent restaurant for the type of hotel. Overall, I would come here only if you have kids and not for a romantic quiet getaway!!!

Room Tip: If you have a family, definetly the Murphy Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at Esther's Inn. Our rooms will be renovated in three different phases. We love to have you and your family come back soon for another loads of fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    29
    22
    24
See reviews for
54
22
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vanderhoof
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed at easters in. Both times were great. The beds are comffy, room was clean, and has a nice tropical feeling to the garden areas. Has several hot tubs and pools that are all clean. Lots of room to park which can be uncommon anymore. The rooms arnt the fancyest but for the price of the stay was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us.
It is very nice to hear that you and your family had a great time here @ Esther's Inn.
Visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall not terrible but not great either. Decor cheesy and dated. Carpets in room questionably clean. Very Noisy during the pool hours. But surprisingly comfortable beds. Reasonably priced. Good sunday brunch buffet. Biggest problem was that the room wasn't ready upon check in and we had tickets to a local event so we had to get our little ones down for a nap prior to the event. Check is at 3 and it wasn't ready so we had to go to a larger suite and they didn't even discount it given that they were in the wrong.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We are so sorry about your inconvenience. We have discussed about your comment.
We will try our best to serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince george
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed at Esther's many times. However the service seems to be getting worse. This time, our room was not ready an hour after checking time. And then, when asking for extra towels (a pretty basic request when there's a pool) we were told there are no clean towels anywhere in the hotel. What???? How can you do that when you have a full hotel? Lets just say I won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We are very sorry about your recent experience. The management looked into the issues you were having. We hope that you try us again and have a wonderful time @ Esther's Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Convenient location, basic, clean quiet accomodation.
Excellent food preparation in the restaurant, but not quick service.
Staff are generally friendly and helpful. Lots of parking space for bigger units.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I booked a room on-line, which I received an e-mail confirmation for, which I was told was not available. Fortunately for me, I phoned before landing in Prince George, so I was able to book another hotel.
I would not trust your booking system again, as I would not want to arrive to find I have no hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Our new front desk manager is now well aware of your concern. We are sorry about your experience. We wish to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Butte, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Yes the hotel is aging but I have noticed updates each time we go. The dining room has all new furniture as does the lobby. The rooms could do with some updating, I believe the sofa beds are new. The beds aren't super comfy but not horrible. The kitchen suites definately need new everything from pots and pans and dishes to maybe some oven mitts! Could have really used those the last time. Didn't realize there weren't any until it was time to pull something out of the oven! Anyway we love the pools and hot tubs and we always stay there, our daughter, son-in-law and grandson come and spend the whole day with us everyday we are there. There place is too small so we make a holiday of it and enjoy the pools and restaurant while we are there, lot's of space for the grandson to play in our suite! Overall not a bad place to stay!

Room Tip: We like the kitchen suites, cuts down on the cost of eating out all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esthers M, Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for the comment. We put new pots, pans, dishes and oven mitts. More room updates will happen soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esther's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esther's Inn

Address: 1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Esther's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Esther's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esther's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.