We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean quiet inexpensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn

Save Saved
You added Economy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 3rd Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 1G6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Prince George
kitimat bc
1 review
“clean quiet inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

if your looking for a roof over your head this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

We were only in town for a few nights and decided to stay at the Economy Inn. We were overall satisfied with the stay; It was clean, quiet, comfortable and cheap. However, upon arriving, we were mortified by the creepy old lady at the front desk standing behind a barred (yes, barred!!) counter. She was really unfriendly, and gave off a really bad aura. Thank god we didnt have to see her more than once!!!

  • Liked — it was clean, cozy and cheap
  • Disliked — the creepy lady at the front desk,yik!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

Economy in name, economy in price. Unlike the previous reviewer, I appreciated this Inn for what it offers - inexpensive accommodations close to downtown - contrary to the the previous reviewers lament about distance from downtown. Three blocks! My gosh - such a distance. The front desk staff for my visit was pleasant, the room was standard ok and clean. Free wireless high speed internet - all at less than half the price of other downtown hotels/motels. Good value choice.

  • Liked — acceptable quality and economic price
  • Disliked — all was OK
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide SA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

Stayed at Economy Inn June last year for 1 night on a stopover off the train from Jasper to Prince Rupert. Economy by name, economy by nature! First of all receptionist (very scary!) had mixed up booking and was quite rude about it. Told her I had emailed confirmation and she denied it, but I had a copy with me and showed her (which still didn't get an apology). This Motel was well out of the main town (in fact we didn't even see the main town) If it wasn't for the Dairy Queen opposite, we would have been very hungry! Room was fairly small and very basic. Did have air conditioning, but it was very basic, basic motel, and as I went downstairs to go outside for cigarette, I was made to feel like a naughty school child (and I'm in my 50's!). I'm sure you can do better than this in Prince George.

  • Liked — nothing really, bathroom was not too bad
  • Disliked — location, room, shabbiness
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1915 3rd Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.