We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice, very comfortable bed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2990 Recplace Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great choice, very comfortable bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights- very comfortable good value for what I got. Fitness centre sparse bit functional and wifi was intermittent. Best- the bed was so comfortable. Staff was friendly. Would most definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    61
    31
    19
    7
See reviews for
31
32
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

After a delayed flight out of Vancouver I arrived in Prince George only to find that my car rental had not been made. Oh wait it had been made just budget didn't have the right paper work and the CSR at the airport was rude and made me feel unwelcome. But upon arrival at Sandman Signature the CSR Tasha treated me with respect and curtesy. She with a smile gave me the keys to my room and wished me a good nights rest. I have stayed at the coast inn and four points. But nothing beats Sandman Signature, thanks Tasha for making me feel at home.


Sincerely,
Nick from Vic

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great, clean, and friendly hotel! It's close to the liquor store, Tim Horton's, Super Store, and Mr. Mike's restaurant. Too far from downtown Prince George so you'll need a car or a cab to get around. There was a great restaurant attached with delicious food! We asked for an upgrade and they did it with no extra hassle or charges.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to the lofts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Remembering that the hotel is in Prince George which is not exactly a bustling metropolis will help give you some perspective. This is probably one of the nicest hotels in town. It is fairly new, and the rooms are comfortable. I have stayed here a couple times and I would stay again. Having said that, the pool has been broken all three times I stayed. Front desk service is not great - it isn't horrible, but that is not exactly what you want out of a service provider. I stayed in a suite the last time and it was already showing signs of wear in the kitchen where the counter tops were discoloured. The bed was comfortable, but I could clearly hear people in the parking lot.
For what I needed the hotel was in a great location just off a major intersection, with free WiFi, free parking and a restaurant with passable food on site.

Room Tip: Splurge a little for the suite and grab some groceries from the Superstore that is walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sadly, this hotel did not live up to my expectations. Upon arrival I stood in front of a staff person at the desk while she was typing. She made no acknowledgement whatsoever. Her fellow staff that was serving someone else was awkwardly watching, and when able immediately announced she could help me. My room lamps didn't work, called down to report and was told it could be the breaker....that's it. No apology, no verbalized plan to correct but about 10 minutes later they were working. The room looked worn, glue holding up a towel bar, supplies not restocked, sub standard front desk service, pool closed. Check out was brutally slow and painful. I'm sure there's got to be a better experience for the same kind of price in Prince George.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful even giving us an upgrade from a king-bed room to a suite by simply asking - very much appreciated. Bed comfortable and as was temperature of room even though it was quite cold outside.
Unfortunately, the bathroom was poorly designed - actually the layout of the sink counter top and the size of the vanity were the problem. The counter top design prevented the toilet lid from being fully opened and the vanity was just a bit too wide so the toilet paper roll extended over the side of the toilet bowl. The later could be fixed by having a toilet paper holder which would be cut into the side of the vanity (insert style) installed. The counter top could be re-cut in a manner that it wouldn't interfere with the toilet lids but this would clearly be a fairly large job but something that should be done. It is a shame to see these types of deficiencies in an otherwise nicely designed new hotel.
Although we didn't use the kitchen, we noted that the counter tops were in need of a better clean with a cleaned designed to be used on the type of counter tops in place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lost reservation, bumped from room, second room had water coming from heating unit and crown mouldings. Third room: men's underwear found beside couch, coffee carafe spout broken off (directions on unit say not to use if chipped), kitchen tap came off in hand. It seems like this place was put together fast, too fast, nice materials poorly installed: kitchen counters not sealed so they are stained and scratched and chipped. Grout in bathrooms not sealed, stained. Some taps reversed hot and cold. Leaky walls???? Sprinkler flooded main hallway, leaked the entire weekend. Pool still not open. Front desk taking a lot of flack, management hard to find.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Address: 2990 Recplace Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.