We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a Motel than Hotel but very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge City Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge City Centre Inn to your Saves list
Econo Lodge City Centre Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Victoria Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2K8, Canada (Formerly City Centre Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Kitimat, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“More like a Motel than Hotel but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The first day we were suppose to arrive at 8:40 our train was two hours late. I was afraid that our room would be taken but to our surprise they had kept our room althought it was close to 11:00pm. The guy at the desk was nice enough to help us with our suitcase up the stairs. The room was clean *with mini fridge* (which you don't get in most budget friendly places). The staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful.

My only complaint while staying at the City Centre Inn we had always left a little something for the housekeeper. Our room was always clean and fresh however The day before we left whoever it was took the money and did not fully do their job.

Room Tip: We were in a room just slightly over and above the office. It was quite, although you can hear peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Econo Lodge City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are proud of the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. People are often surprised at the quality of our rooms and amenities, considering how low our rates are. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope that you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
9
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I arrived on the basis that this was a BW hotel. They have severed their connection with BW I still decided to stay the night.
Reception was good and the whole hotel still has a BW feel. I had a king room with balcony. Average size well furnished, old styled tv, fee internet. On the downside, the indoor pool was not available, no furniture on the balcony. the restaurant does not open for dinner. ( Try Cimo Italian restaurant two blocks away, excellent, recommended by the hotal ) Breakfast not included in the room price. Overall a good stay

Room Tip: Only two storys and upstairs room have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Econo Lodge City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time out of a busy schedule to give us feedback. The Hotel is no longer a Best Western and this has allowed us to lower the room rates. With very good quality beds, linens and furnishings, it is considered a very good deal. We regret that the pool was not available during your visit but the mechanical problem was fixed within days(as soon as the parts were received). We look forward to your next stay and the chance to give you great service and product again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This motel is no longer part of the Best Western chain. I have stayed here often and have been very pleased with the motel. It is reasonably priced, clean and quiet. I have had to travel to Prince George a lot this winter for medical reasons and this is my motel of choice. It is right across from a Tim Horton's and White Spot and just a couple of blocks away from Save On Foods, London Drugs, The Bay etc. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is not a deluxe motel, but it is very nice and has a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Econo Lodge City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We love that our regular guests keep coming back to us even though we are no longer a Best Western. We take pride in having a clean , quality Hotel that is not overpriced. We look forward to your next stay and the chance to show you more of our great hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arras BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

It felt like home. Walking into the hotel I was greeted with a smiling face and a friendly professional attitude. The rooms were nice, and the staff nicer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Econo Lodge City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued guest
Feedback is a gift and we thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. We take great pride in being friendly, professional and having a clean hotel with great beds and fine linens. All of this and great rates as well. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We always stay here when we're in PG (2 double beds). Good value for the price, and with an attached breakfast/lunch restaurant - De Dutch Pannokoek House, which is very good. The service is friendly, the rooms are clean, if not new, and there's a pool if your inclined that way (we've never been - yet). We've also stayed in the kitchenette suite, which is very nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Econo Lodge City Centre Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of our property. So often nowadays people only take the time to comment if they have something negative to say. We appreciate hearing from the guests that had great experiences as well. As a returning guest we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I have generally liked Best Western over many years. This is not one of the more attractive properties, but it will do. I had stayed here in 2009 enroute to Alaska, so I knew what it was like and that the location was convenient. The outside of the property does look rather worn and the rooms are typical old style motel, but otherwise clean and comfortable. The front desk staff rates well and I made use of the surprisingly nice exercise room and indoor pool. A Dutch restaurant is on the property and serves a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very old hotel. Needs updating, cleaning and repairs. Bed was awful. My wife and I kept falling into the middle. Also we had a no smoking room that smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge City Centre Inn

Address: 910 Victoria Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2K8, Canada (Formerly City Centre Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge City Centre Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince George
Prince George Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge City Centre Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.