We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best Greek in Penticton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant

La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant
1090 Main Strret, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5E5, Canada
+1 250-492-9144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 158 restaurants in Penticton
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant! Your hosts the Portalakis Family welcome you to the La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant. La Casa Ouzeria has been a fixture in Penticton for over 19 years providing the best in Greek and Italian Cusine. Our restaurant exudes a style that is authentic Greek reminiscent of the magical country itself. La Casa Ouzeria is family owned and operated. Our experienced staff radiates a warm, gracious and lively spirit that serves to convey a sense of assurance to fully exceed the expectations of our guests. We invite you take a look around our website and please give us a call to reserve your table tonight! Our goal is to offer traditional food and a style of service that will make you feel welcome and special. We prepare our dishes with sensitivity and care and we hope that your visit to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant will be a memorable one. The Portalakis Family and Staff thank you for choosing La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant for your dining pleasures; where nobody is a stranger, they just haven't met yet. Enjoy. OPA!
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Still the best Greek in Penticton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Dinner last night was as always, exceptional. The food is amazing and the service is spot on. The new wine recommendation last night, a Pinot was well paired with the dips and olives.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    152
    74
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, but needs a facelift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been here several times over the last few years and have had good food consistently. Service is friendly and generally prompt. The décor is getting a bit dated and needs an update.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penticton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Service, food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently had a group dinner at this restaurant and have nothing but praise with one exception.

Food is excellent with large portions, could barely finish mine. Service is prompt, efficient, and friendly.

I would recommend this establishment .

Only thing I did not like is an automatic 15 percent tip added to the bill. I would rather make that decision myself. Somewhat pricey but good value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our annual X-Mas dinners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Not much to say, except totally recommend this place, great value for the food service and prices. Eighty-two, then souls be over one hundred.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
“Family operation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a good place for either a romantic tete a tete or a larger group. Food and service are excellent. They even have a private room for larger groups. The food is dependably excellent especially their Mediterranean foods are great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley

Been to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.