We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton

Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton
2436 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E9, Canada
+1 250-770-3115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 163 Restaurants in Penticton
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Sandwiches, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Joey's Restaurants in Penticton - Home to Canada's favourite Fish & Chips. Whether you crave hand-cut Wild Alaskan Pollock, Cod, Haddock, Halibut or Salmon prepared in trans-fat free Canola Oil, Joey's Seafood Restaurants has exactly what you are fishing for - outstanding seafood and shellfish including Fish Tacos, Shrimp, Crab, Calamari and much more. Experience Joey's signature Tartar Sauce and freshly prepared seafood sauce and find out what makes our light and crispy batter so famous. Discover our wide variety of soups, salads, wraps, sandwiches, chicken, ribs, ocean fare and desserts. With 58 franchises in BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, and Ontario, check our map to find a location near you. Connect with our text club or e-club for rewards. Sea you soon!
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Awesome, good quality food, for a great price, and the owner and staff are very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, BC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“just another bad fish house.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

waiting forever and mushy fish , oil is old and not very appetizing. They offer halibut but be sure you are getting cod.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi marcandkath,

We have Halibut and if you order Halibut, you will get Halibut. Service is the most important thing for us. Service in food and service in hospitality. Have you been in the restaurant recently? Would love to hear an update at info@joeys.ca

Thanks,
Joey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We visited Joeys Only while in Penticton for vacation. We were promptly greeted And seated by friendly staff. We ordered fish and chips and our kids both had a kids meal. The food hot and very tasty. We were offered refills of our drinks and offered more fries.

There was a large fish tank in the restaurant that the kids enjoyed.

Overall, it was a good meal experience at a reasonable price. I would recommend Joeys if you are on vacation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penticton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Give this one a pass!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Must be under new management. Rude service, mostly fried fish. Lots of salt. ?Fried fish and chips, soup.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Owner at Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Sorry to hear about your experience Gloria. Please call the store directly or email me at penticton@joeysonly.net to tell me more. This feedback really helps our team development. Much appreciated. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

This is a small chain of restaurants in Canada. They have not just seafood but ribs and chicken as well. The fish and chips are just super. Great taste & great value. No ambience but who cares if the food is good..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.