We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spiro's Cubby Hole

Spiro's Cubby Hole
130 Westminster Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 493-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 159 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This cozy cafe has tasty specials that are reasonably priced. We have dined here several times and the food is always yummy. Had the special today which was florentine eggs and they were delicious. A very good dining experience in Penticton to try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    34
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Home Style cooking at reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We often have dinner at Spiro's and are never disappointed with the food. There are always generous portions at very reasonable prices! They have the best Beet salad and Chicken Livers in Penticton! Ask for the Calamari a la Grec next time (it's not on the menu) and you will be treated to the best calamari dish ever!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminser, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our dinners. We started with a tasty prawn appy, then my husband had the ribs and spaghetti, and I had the spinach pie. Food was delicious, service excellent, and menu diverse.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New 5 seater in house bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a great idea,,,, SPIRO has done it again.. A quaint little bar inside his restaurant . The best food... The best hospitality and the most unique atmosphere in Penticton. I really enjoy visiting the Cubby Hole... Keep up the surprises

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton B.C. Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Penticton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you want REALLY good food, good service fair prices, don't miss this place. Spiro has a longstanding reputation for AMAZING dishes....try the Calamari! It is small, so I would recommend reserving, especially on Friday nights...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's Cubby Hole also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Spiro's Cubby Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiro's Cubby Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;