We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very ecclectic atmosphere and interesting menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dream Cafe

The Dream Cafe
67 Front Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1H2, Canada
(250) 4909012
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 162 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“very ecclectic atmosphere and interesting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This cute and charming eatery is one of a kind. Offers live entertainment on weekends. We shared the signature ceaser salad, garlic parm chicken & prawns, sticky toffee cake. Lots of food, well prepared and nicely presented. If you like a more quaint style restaruant this is a good pick. Look forward to a return visit. Service was very good and very attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wish we had one in our town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I ordered the chicken satay wrap and can honestly say it was the best wrap I have ever tasted. My husband had the grilled veggie wrap which was equally good. The place has a funky, hippy vibe - loved it!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gem in Penticton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fantastic atmosphere inside, nice patio outside, quality food, very good service despite the workload on a busy Sunday. Will come back, possibly for a concert here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WENATCHEE
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A little bit different and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Loved the menu - light fare with an Asian theme. Sat on the sidewalk, sectioned off for alcoholic drinks. Great table service and really friendly staff.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Quaint little place slightly off the beaten path, this joint did not dissapoint. it's only open Wednesday to Sunday so i was a little worried that there would be a big line but there was plenty of seating inside. te server was very nice and quick to get us what we needed. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dream Cafe also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Dream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dream Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.