We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little Cafe on the Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prague Cafe

The Prague Cafe
102 - 250 Marina way, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1H5, Canada
+1 778-476-0440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Penticton
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: European, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bend
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little Cafe on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great homemade food with a super friendly atmosphere. Fresh ingredients are added to create delicious daily soups, sandwiches and much more. You will often see the chef's sweet little daughter enjoying one of the many cakes or muffins.
You can pick up lunch To Go and enjoy the lake park across the street.
Do not miss The Prague Café when you are in Penticton.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My first visit was strictly a fluke, I had no intention of eating a European breakfast. However, after stepping inside, I was taken by the service and menu. I have returned at least once a week, sometimes it's breakfast, other times, coffee authentic babovka or strudel, or a variety of home made cake. Soup is also made on site, no additives, and the sandwiches are definitely worth trying.
I look forward to having authentic chlebíček (open faced sandwiches) again. The owner will answer questions about Prague, food, travel, and almost anything to do with Czechoslovakia and Europe if he can.
Drop in, I am sure you will agree...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Pretty good location right by the swimming area in Penticton, but away from "downtown". You can sit inside or out front to take in the lake and sun.

The gentleman who owns the place is very nice and friendly, making a visit even more pleasant.

We had soup, cake, lemonade and a few other goodies, all of which were very good, and were very reasonably priced. All in all, if you're looking for a little place, ok the water and off the beaten path a bit, the Prague Cafe is a good one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“good dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

we had already eaten lunch however I wandered over here to check the café out. felt quite European, would go back for lunch another time, soups and sandwiches and also breakfast. we shared a lovely cranberry tart with whipped cream. out of the way, at the end of the lake walkway, worth finding!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prague Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Prague Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prague Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.