We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton

Save Saved
You added Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton to your Saves list
Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1048 Westminster Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room smelled like dog pee, dirty walls, air conditioner didn't work, no dead bolt in the door to go outside, worse hotel I have ever been to. The chair by the pool had a huge chunk of hair that looked like had been pulled from the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you value your money and demand any quality
Avoid this place
Sleeping in your car would be a better option
Very poor quality renovation
The common areas smelled.
A rip off
The pictures do not tell the truth
Far from the lake at a very busy intersection.
Slummy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Although the Sahara advertises it has been renovated, the renovations are of low quality and only applied in some parts of the hotel. Overall, the place feels decidedly run down. We also found it to be not very clean.
Although our room was non-smoking, guests smoking in the courtyard right outside our window made it impossible to keep the windows open and we could frequently smell smoke in the room even with them closed.
When issues arise the staff are not very helpful and will not refund any amount for early departure.
Not recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The pictures were very deceiving...service terrible, mold in bathrooms, not enough electrical outlets or mirrors, we booked three nights, unfortunately had a family emergency and had to leave one day early...they said absolutely no refund. They took full payment when we checked in!

Room Tip: don't know if any rooms are better than the awful one we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton

Address: 1048 Westminster Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Courtyard Inn Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;