We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Home Made Pita We've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Cafe

Cleopatra Cafe
102-786 Westminster Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1K8, Canada
250-770-2015
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 160 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Turkish, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Penticton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Made Pita We've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Made right in front of you, all pitas and my favorite the titanic calzone is made from fresh dough baked hot and fresh and loaded with the freshest home made ingredients truly authetic! Prices are so low you' wont believe it!

Try it! You'll love it!

Rob

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Love places like this with homemade, tasty authentic flavours. The pitas are made up fresh, rolled with a rolling pin, baked and so delicious. Falafels are the best I have had. I'd say this is the number one tasting pizza in Penticton. Prices are reasonable and especially for the lunch special. Owner very appreciative and friendly. What a great find!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy Middle Eastern food and home-made Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cleopatra Cafe serves excellent, healthy Middle Eastern food and home-made Pizza!
Great service by world-renowned master-chef Nassir.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've been here a number of times now and all I have to say is WOW!! This is some of the best Middle Eastern food I have ever had. There is nothing on this menu that I wouldn't recommend. Everything was amazing and fresh. Nothing beats the fresh cooked Pita.

You gotta eat here...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The food here is so good! Everything is fresh and yummy. I had the falafel wrap and it was the best falafel wrap I have ever eaten. I have also tried the vegetarian platter which was also very good. My son had the Donair pizza and he hasn't stopped talking about it. This appears to be a one man operation, so depending on how busy it is you may have to wait a bit for your food. however I can guarantee the food is worth the wait. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleopatra Cafe also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cleopatra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.