We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Home Made Pita We've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Cafe

Cleopatra Cafe
102-786 Westminster Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1K8, Canada
250-770-2015
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 172 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, European, Turkish, Greek, Vegetarian, Middle Eastern, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Made Pita We've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Made right in front of you, all pitas and my favorite the titanic calzone is made from fresh dough baked hot and fresh and loaded with the freshest home made ingredients truly authetic! Prices are so low you' wont believe it!

Try it! You'll love it!

Rob

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_N_Kerry_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Love places like this with homemade, tasty authentic flavours. The pitas are made up fresh, rolled with a rolling pin, baked and so delicious. Falafels are the best I have had. I'd say this is the number one tasting pizza in Penticton. Prices are reasonable and especially for the lunch special. Owner very appreciative and friendly. What a great find!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy Middle Eastern food and home-made Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cleopatra Cafe serves excellent, healthy Middle Eastern food and home-made Pizza!
Great service by world-renowned master-chef Nassir.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel_Mosly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've been here a number of times now and all I have to say is WOW!! This is some of the best Middle Eastern food I have ever had. There is nothing on this menu that I wouldn't recommend. Everything was amazing and fresh. Nothing beats the fresh cooked Pita.

You gotta eat here...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The food here is so good! Everything is fresh and yummy. I had the falafel wrap and it was the best falafel wrap I have ever eaten. I have also tried the vegetarian platter which was also very good. My son had the Donair pizza and he hasn't stopped talking about it. This appears to be a one man operation, so depending on how busy it is you may have to wait a bit for your food. however I can guarantee the food is worth the wait. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleopatra Cafe also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cleopatra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing