We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool to check out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of S.S. Sicamous Inland Marine Museum

S.S. Sicamous Inland Marine Museum
1099 Lakeshore Drive West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B7, Canada
+1 250-492-0403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 66 things to do in Penticton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The SS Sicamous is the largest surviving paddle wheeler in British Columbia. Launched in 1914, the ship provided a vital means of transport to remote communities on the shores of Okanagan Lake. Today the ship has been fully restored, and is open to visitors from May 17th to September 17th 2014.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool to check out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We took the kids on this floating museum. 18 bucks for the whole family. Some interesting things, and the kids could honk the horn at the top. Took us about an hour to get through the whole thing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Interesting piece of history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

On a gloomy day in Penticton my husband and I went the the Museum..The price was reasonable and the ship was fantastic and historic. If I was to get married again I would definitly want to walk down that staircase. Not so great for children unless they loooove trains. They have a great train display.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We came too late last night for a proper visit and almost didn't come back this morning. I'm so glad we came back. My son absolutely loved the train and the ship is beautiful. No crowds in the morning, great!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Here is a chance to freely explore a fully restored turn-of-the-century paddle wheeler. I always wanted to see this thing since I was a kid, and this trip I was able to. Note: There are some steep staircases for those who have issue negotiating stairs. Kids will LOVE this!!! Must do for history buffs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All aboard...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Take a step back in time on this wonderful old ship...learn something at the museum, attend a special event or plan your own...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S.S. Sicamous Inland Marine Museum also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to S.S. Sicamous Inland Marine Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S.S. Sicamous Inland Marine Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.