We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service and coffee ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
118-300C Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 492-6133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 162 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best customer service and coffee ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I support this Starbucks all the time. Great location. Staff and manager (pam) are amazing. They greet me every morning with a smile and hello, they greet me by my name which is very nice to know they have taken time to remember you. The store is always clean, warm and inviting. I am a loyal gold member customer. Keep up the great work pam and staff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No Canadian currency needed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

As usual coffee was great. Due to Ironmen event place line was too long but I could use my American debt card.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love my morning Starbucks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

One of the highlights of my day is to go to my local Starbucks at Riverside Plaza! I love the staff! They are always so friendly, smiley & the recognize me and my drink. Great customer service for sure! I enjoy going down on my morning dates as well with my husband his first day back from working out of town...yes, I love my Starbucks! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Expectations met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Needed coffee and eats and got them. Friendly staff and cheerful place. Quick service. Good selection of food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hometown friendly staff, relilable Starbucks service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's always comforting when you away from home to find something familiar, which is the case with Penticton Starbucks. The staff there are quick, efficient and know their stuff and are gracious and friendly with out of towners asking directions and looking lost! Great work on tricky orders from high-maintenance Vancouverites.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.