We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Save
You added Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites to your Saves list
4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
GreenLeadersGold level
Tisdale
1 review
“Friendly Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked this Lakeside Motel & enjoyed the owners & the staff. If we wanted to, we could have barbecued in the backyard with plenty of space to accommodate guests or family. The continental breakfast was just right to start your day at the beach or since we were so close to Penticton, shopping. We had a room with air conditioning & it certainly came in handy when the weather was hot. We had a fridge for food & beverage, which was also very convenient. They also offer trips to wineries, along with other activities.
If anyone wishes to stay at the this Lakeside Motel, it is very affordable & really, what else does one need. Enjoyed our stay & will be back for sure.

Trish & John
Archerwill, Saskatchewan.

Room Tip: There are also kitchenettes.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the kind words Trish and John. Having full size fridge and stoves in the kitchenettes is like being at home. Penticton is a small city, 10 minutes to anywhere, even some of the wineries. You come to relax and enjoy the hot sunny days, our goal is to help you get there. Book soon as there is more to do near the inn, cross fit and band shell on the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great little place to stay and in a great location. It is close to the airport and even closer to the beach. We stayed 2 nights and everything we needed was within a 20min walk. Great beach right across the street

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We get plenty of people who stay a night or 2, then extend their stay when they see how nice it is. Nights are quiet, and the huge picnic area out back is a great place for family gathering and BBQ's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lakeside is a great little place to stay. Being a smaller motel the owner and staff can provide you with that personal touch. It was clean with a cute little kitchen and air conditioning. I loved the BBQ area with 2 bbq for guests to use and private back yard with lush greenery. The bonus to staying at Lakeside is that staff will drive you in their Fun Van to dinner, tubing and take you on a wine tour! Its also a bonus that it is situated right across from Skaha Lake which is quieter and warmer than Okanagan Lake but still only a 5 min drive to the other lake. On Skaha Lake they allow guests to have a bonfire and bring your alcoholic beverages which was really nice! Lakeside Villa is a nice quiet place to stay and its great the owner does not allow loud yahoo's making noise all night. He will ensure all the guests have a restful night. Not he place if you plan to make a lot of noise and party loud all night. The staff will not tolerate, that was a bonus for us becasue we prefer early nights and early mornings when traveling. Perfect place for couples. We enjoyed an evening at the Dream Cafe, super funky fun place to eat and enjoy entertainment (we seen Jim Bynrnes), we hiked Skaha Bluffs, Wine tours, beach days and biked the Myra Canyon tressles) There is also a bike/hike trail close to Lakeside Villa (Kettle Valley).PS bring your bikes, (you can rent them but expensive). Tons of water sports and fun in Penticton always something to do!
Highly recommend Lakeside Villa!! Thank you Rob, Kim & Keith for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
You pay for a good nights rest, and that's what we try to give people. If you want to be a yahoo, cause trouble, or disrupt others, go elsewhere. We rather drop you off for dinner so you can cab back if you've been drinking, the wine tour is free, and Rob loves to socialize with guests, you're his family! We are a great base for those interested in different activities because of location, central to everything, including the new area 27 race facility being built in Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sechelt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Booked this motel for a bike trip my hubby and I were doing in the area. What a nice surprise! On the highway, but quiet rooms and a great grassy area at the rear of the property, that has shade and BBQs for the hotel guests. As soon as we checked in, Keith and Kim made us feel right at home. Our rooms pretty standard, but very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Rob, the owner, has really made this little motel stand out with the little "extras" that are included in the price of the room. A great selection for the complementary continental breakfast, a shuttle service for a wine tour in his "Fun Van", or the use of a tube to float down the canal....to name a few ! The location is perfect for anyone that wants to enjoy Skaha lake, a safe two minute walk from the hotel entrance ! Do not judge a book by its cover speaks well for this motel, we will be back!

Room Tip: Back rooms, near the grass area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Never judge a motel by it's outside. As you said. The outside is far from glitzy, the rooms are comfortable, clean, and the kitchenettes have full size appliances. The best beach in the Okanagan is on Skaha Lake, a 2 minute walk via the pedestrian underpass next door. During the summer the continental breakfast is available 8-10AM. Nothing fancy, but a nice way to start the day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet atmosphere with modern rooms, private litte recreation area. Very private feeling. Beech is super close and close to litte general store and a resteraunt. Van on site to drive guests to recreation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We do pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable stay. We offer things no other inn does, and we're happy to do so. More things are being built in the area, giving our guests more opportunities and options. Being located out of the downtown area gives you a relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

"Fun in Penticton"

Spent 1 week at the Lakeside Villa. There was a music festival on the weekend we got there and Rob was very good at keeping a lid on any noise or trouble from the young guests. Our room was nice, clean and the air conditioner worked great! It is close to the beach and most attractions which makes it ideal for families. A light breakfast is included but it would be better if they changed it up every few days, not the same items every day. Rob & Kim were great hosts and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Rob wants all his guests to enjoy themselves, but not at the expense of others. The continental breakfast is free to guests, while it would be nice to change, we have to stay within the confines of our licence. We do try to provide something for everyone, but it can be a challenge. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was a little pricey but comparable to other hotels in the area. Great location (across the street from a quiet, beautiful beach). They drove us and our floaties to the channel at no charge. Very friendly staff. The rooms aren't fancy but very comfortable. A great stay!

Room Tip: Room 11 is great if you want a garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What can you say about Skaha Lake, the best lake in the Okanagan. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful, clean lake that is so warm. The huge sandy beach offers plenty of space to stretch out. We are always striving toward giving guests a great stay, little things like taking you to the channel is part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Address: 4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
#1 Green Hotel in Penticton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Transportation and CONTINENTAL Breakfast from July to end of August for Guests. Local wine tasting, South Okanagan Event Centre, Okanagan Amusement park, or Tubing down the Penticton channel, Our courtesy van can get you there. We have renovated 1BR suites with 32" LCD TV, and kitchenettes that have everything a person needs to prepare simple meals and snacks. Sleeper rooms with 2 Queen beds, 32" LCD TV, mini fridge and microwave. Across from Skaha lake with a large pet friendly beach, family motel, air-conditioned, DD phones, in-room coffee, shaded barbecue area, underpass to beach. Near amusement park, beach rentals, golf course, hockey school, airport, Skaha Bluffs, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Villa Hotel Penticton
Lakeside Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.