We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at Lakeside Villa Motel with my boyfriend and our Boston Terrier puppy for three nights over the Canada Day long weekend. It was easy to find, right on the beach. We had a ground floor suite with a queen bedroom and a full kitchen. The decor was very basic and pretty dated, but was clean and had everything we needed. The only downside to the room itself was the living area - just one small sofa which wasn't that comfortable for relaxing in. Saying that, we loved the ceiling fan during the hot nights and also used the A/C every day which was great. The fridge was also huge. The w-fi was also great and we used it to work every day. There's a little grass area with a BBQ and picnic table on site which was perfect for the dog first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Unfortunately we did have quite a bad smell in the room at times, it seemed to come when we turned the shower on. We opened the windows and the door when we could smell it which helped a lot.

The staff were very friendly and offered to take us and our dog round the Naramata vineyards for free in the fun bus on one of our days. We chose to drive ourselves instead, but it was really great to have the option. Breakfast was small but I was really pleased to see oatmeal, yogurt, wholemeal toast and fruit as well as the muffins/pastries. It was nice to have a healthy start to the day.

The location was good. We went to The Beach House restaurant at the resort next door every night, which has great food and drinks. If it wasn't for this resort the area would be very quiet with no food/drink within walking distance, but the Beach House as well as the cafe and shops on the beach mean that you have a lot within walking distance. If we didn't have the dog with us we would have used the beach much more, and I can see that this location is great for people wanting to be at the beach. It's also a short walk from the bottom of the Penticton Channel, which we also would have floated down if we didn't have the dog!

Overall I would definitely return, if you're looking for basic, good value accommodation with friendly staff and a location right by the beach/Penticton channel, this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foreverliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the nice review, Kim and Diane work hard to keep the rooms clean. The water issue comes and goes as we are on a well. The water is tested every month to insure it's ok.
A lot of work has also gone into the motel and the grounds tto make it feel more homey. The restaurants and beach rental, as well as the general store and ice cream shop make us a one stop vacation with no real need to drive once you arrive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm seeing a lot of reviews on how great the customer service is at this hotel but I would disagree. The owner was constantly asking my sister and I if we are guests at the hotel. When we went for breakfast or just walking towards our room. We booked a 2 bed room for two women and 2 little kids under 2 years old so I'm not sure what the issue was and maybe we looked like we didn't belong. The room was fairly small with the beds being small also. Air conditioning was not keeping up especially in the bedroom so my son and I were very hot. The place is not very family oriented and we were definitely the only people with young children. Next year we are finding a new place for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim20131942, Manager at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
I am sorry to hear you thought the customer service was terrible. We strive to make our guests feel welcome however if my husband (who is not the owner) didn't check you in, he would not have realized you were staying with us. As for the rooms, they are a standard size and the beds are not small. It is a queen size bed in the bedroom and a double out front which is what you booked. Perhaps you had the bedroom door closed in which case you aren't going to feel the a/c but the ceiling fan in the bedroom certainly helps to keep the room cool. Again I am sorry you felt it was terrible customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a stay here on a leg of our BC trip. Definitely a good price per night, and to have a kitchen, a bedroom, and an extra bed was perfect!
Also nice that they're pet friendly! Right off the beach, but at the less busy end of it all, which was perfect for us!
The owners were knowledgeable about things to do and see, and were so pleasant. Even let us do an early check in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim20131942, Manager at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay!! And if a guest arrives early and the room is ready then we are more than happy to let them check in. And furry little people are , with approval, welcome in our ground floor rooms. They deserve a holiday too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The cleanest motel in my experience so far! It was really great to have continental breakfast included. Fresh coffee with pastries, yogurt and fruits gave us a good start for the day. Kim and Keith have been very pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim20131942, Manager at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
And we look forward to seeing you and the family again Tatiana! Maybe next year for the seniors Dragon Boat again? Your husbands team did very very well he told me :) Have a wonderful summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70 Mile House, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at Lakeside Villa recently and had a WONDERFUL time! As 2 couple who needed a little getaway, this place was PERFECT! There was a kitchenette which was super handy, the only thing is to remember is the basics like salt and pepper! :S
We enjoyed a round of golf at the 2 for 1 deal that the Villa offers for the Skaha Meadows Golf Course. We also took advantage of the complimentary wine tour. I personally have been on several winetours thoroughout the okanagan and this one was by far the most fun! Thank to the owner, ROB!! We greatly appreciated the time that he took!

Overall a great place. Somewhere that we felt super comfortable going to as adults WITHOUT kids, yet somewhere that I would TOTALLY take my kids to also.

Thank! See you on our next trip to Penticton!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 70Mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim20131942, Manager at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Glad to hear you had a great time and I will be sure to tell Rob your wine tour was the best!! He loves doing them when he is in town:) Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing all of you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This motel was nothing we expected. The rooms were very clean and equipped with a full size fridge and stove. Staff Keith/Kim (aka mom and dad) and owner Rob were accomodating to every need. The fun van taking us where ever we needed to go was an extra bonus. Will definately be going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim20131942, Manager at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We can't wait to see you again! Was a pleasure having you stay with us and bbq steak dinner was fabulous, thank you to you and Jody :)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room we had was really nice, very clean... was a great location beautiful view of beach n lake within walking distance. . Staff were very friendly and accommodating... the staff was even sweet enough since we wouldn't be there for the breakfast at 8 to make it earlier so that we could enjoy it too was very sweet of them and very appreciated... long story short very great hotel n would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim20131942, Manager at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do what we can to accommodate our guests and their needs and starting the breakfast a little earlier than 8Am for you was our pleasure:) Hopefully we will see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
1.0 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#6 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Address: 4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
#1 Green Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Transportation for Guests. Local wine tasting, South Okanagan Event Centre, Okanagan Amusement park, or Tubing down the Penticton channel, Our courtesy van can get you there. We have renovated 1BR suites with 32" LCD TV, and kitchenettes that have everything a person needs to prepare simple meals and snacks. Sleeper rooms with 2 Queen beds, 32" LCD TV, mini fridge and microwave. Across from Skaha lake with a large pet friendly beach, family motel, air-conditioned, DD phones, in-room coffee, shaded barbecue area, underpass to beach. Near amusement park, beach rentals, golf course, hockey school, airport, Skaha Bluffs, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Villa Hotel Penticton
Lakeside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing